Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

TAMU-CC hold ‘Dollar Store’ exhibition
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi and the University Galleries will hold an opening reception for “The Dollar Store...
04:53 PM, Wednesday, June 08
full story
LOC bridge club deals weekly games
The Live Oak Duplicate Bridge Club held the regular weekly meeting at the Dobie/West Performing Arts Theater in Georg...
02:25 PM, Wednesday, June 08
full story
‘Fusion Music Fest’ to debut July 2
The Beeville Downtown Depot Pavilion will host the first “Fusion Music Fest,” in conjunction with Beeville Main Stree...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 06
full story
Library to host numerous summer activities
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library offers a variety of programs this summer. Children’s programs • Bee Kids Reading ...
06:00 AM, Monday, June 06
full story
Martisek, Hinton plan June 25 vows
Mr. and Mrs. John H. Martisek of Hallettsville announce the engagement of their daughter, Sara Evelyn, to Luke Riley ...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 03
full story
Rockport Music Festival to debut June 9-11
Texas music lovers won’t want to miss the debut of the Rockport Music Festival, rich in heritage and tradition in the...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, May 31
full story
Creating with Crystal classes offered at BAM
The Beeville Art Museum will hold a Creating With Crystal program June 13-17 for ages 10-14, from 1 to 3 p.m. and Jun...
06:00 AM, Monday, May 30
full story
Council votes to issue permit for drilling gas well
Beeville City Council members wasted no time Tuesday granting a drilling permit for Welder Exploration and Production...
06:00 AM, Sunday, May 29
full story
New BAA officers, board members elected
Members of the Beeville Art Association met recently at the Berclair Mansion for a covered dish social. Officers for ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 27
full story
Wellesley Widows perform at BAM
The Wellesley Widows ended their area tour performances at the Beeville Art Museum on Sunday, May 22. The group’s tou...
08:00 AM, Friday, May 27
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, May 29, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m. ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 25
full story
Wellesley Widows to appear in Presidio La Bahia concert
Musical numbers ranging from Simon & Garfunkel to Rihanna will fill the sanctuary of the 232-year-old Our Lady of Lor...
03:00 PM, Thursday, May 19
full story
Illustrator award
Martha Hernandez, a sophomore at A. C. Jones High School, is the recipient of a $100 award for her animals illustrati...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, May 17
full story
Mother’s Day contest winner
Christina Perez took a chance recently and entered a Star Orthodontics Mother’s Day Contest. The entry explained why ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 13
full story
Pawnee ISD celebrates Cinco de Mayo
Century 21 and the Parent Involvement Committee put together Pawnee ISD’s first Cinco de Mayo celebration last Thursd...
04:45 PM, Wednesday, May 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »