Hive City buzzes as performers, music lovers swarm...
by Contributed information
08:00 AM, Friday, April 29
MATHIS – For an independent music and art festival to strike a chord (pun intended) with locals and outsiders alike is a rare feat. But last Saturday, Green Fest 2 did just that with its annual festival, which brought in more than double the atten...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

BCA concert season will kick off Sept. 27
BEEVILLE – Little Joe y La Familia will bring their popular music to the Gertrude R. Jones Performing Arts Auditorium...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 14
full story
Residents warned of tax office parking lot work
BEEVILLE – Access to the front parking lot of the county tax assessor’s office will be limited beginning Sept. 12. Th...
08:00 AM, Monday, September 14
full story
He paints ‘cartoons of the soul’
BEEVILLE – Several years ago, the National Endowment for the Arts reported a decline in the study of the field. Art, ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, September 12
full story
Pageant, cook-off, parade will flavor 31st Diez y Seis
BEEVILLE – Fiesta Bee County Inc. will host the 31st annual Diez y Seis de Septiembre Celebration in Beeville on Sept...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Concert Association announces 2015-16 season schedule
BEEVILLE – From Renaissance dancers and musicians to the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra, from pianist Mario Barbosa t...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 08
full story
City eligible for low-interest loan to repair water system
BEEVILLE – City Manager Jack Hamlett told Beeville Water Supply District board members last week that he had received...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 04
full story
Movin’ in
Students were already moving into the dorms at Coastal Bend College last week. This group is carrying loads of water ...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 28
full story
Where the wild things are
This animal demonstration was one of many events brought to Beeville thanks to the Joe Barnhart Bee County Library. C...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 10
full story
Hundreds gather for BAM art opening
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Art Museum drew a crowd of more than 200 people Saturday for the grand opening of its latest ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 05
full story
‘Southpaw’ scores with believable boxing action, tears
Sports movies, particularly boxing movies, generally follow the same well-cut path. It’s a pretty simple formula real...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 02
full story
‘Ant-Man’ grows on comic action-hero fans
I was a comic book fan when I was growing up. I wasn’t into the hobby nearly as much as collecting sports cards, but ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, August 01
full story
Group will travel to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos
A group led by Kay Past will take a trip to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos Oct. 30-Nov. 4. The itinerary for the t...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 27
full story
How much is enough?
By Gary Conklin Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church Our reading this week (John 6:1-21) continues Jesus’ successful ministr...
07:00 PM, Sunday, July 26
full story
First pitch
Newly appointed County Judge Stephanie Silvas throws out the ceremonial first pitch at the Corpus Christi Hooks game ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 25
full story
‘Minions’ succeeds as light-hearted, enjoyable romp
The animated comedy movie genre has seen a vast array of different entries over the last decade-plus, but all of them...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »