Faith Lutheran ladies to sponsor Fall Bazaar Nov. 22
12:00 PM, Friday, November 21
BEEVILLE – The ladies at Faith Lutheran Church have been busy getting ready for their annual Fall Bazaar. The bazaar will be on Saturday, Nov. 22, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. This special event gives everyone an opportunity to buy handmade crafts, Chris...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Tuesday’s Chime & Chocolates concert to benefit the Beevil...
Contributed information Bob Granger, music director of the First Baptist Church, will direct this year’s Chimes and C...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Texas Highways’ Lawless wins Lone Star Award
Contributed information AUSTIN – Highlighting a distinguished career, Jill Bates Lawless of Texas Highways magazine (...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Queen contestants sought for Cultural Pageant on Sept. 6
BEEVILLE – The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is currently signing up girls interested in participating in the 3...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Cinco de Mayo brings the music and family fun to Beeville
BEEVILLE – Cinco de Mayo is drawing near and with it Cisneros Music Entertainment is bringing a huge celebration to B...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
Wolfe will entertain at Go-Texan crawfish boil
BEEVILLE – Crawfish and shrimp lovers who buy tickets to the April 25 Bee County Area Go-Texan Committee’s third annu...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 21
full story
Eggs-traordinary fun
This might be practice for some of the kids, but they took it seriously as they scrambled to snatch up all the colorf...
07:00 AM, Sunday, April 20
full story
Drum Café beats final rhythm of BCA’s concert season
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School Auditorium Thursday, May 1, at ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 19
full story
Chimes & Chocolates concert will ring on April 29
The Beeville Vineyard invites the community to the 10th annual “Chimes and Chocolates” concert Tuesday, April 29, at ...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 18
full story
Cuentos de Doña Rosita performance at Goliad State Park to...
GOLIAD – Join acclaimed performance artist Ruby Nelda Perez as she presents Cuentos de Doña Rosita, bilingual humorou...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Bodnar-Balahutrak exhibit at Beeville Art Museum to run Ma...
HOUSTON – An exhibition of work titled “If We Had Known” by Lydia Bodnar-Balahutrak will be on view at the Beeville A...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, April 15
full story
Leal, Elder to wed in May
Dolores Leal of New Braunfels is pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of her daughter, Inez Ce...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 12
full story
GameStop named as part of new building on north end
BEEVILLE – A Wisconsin contractor has taken out a permit at City Hall to build a retail center at 2400 N. St. Mary’s ...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 11
full story
JHS Theatre Department wins alternate play at UIL district
On Thursday, March 20, the A.C. Jones One-Act Play participated in the UIL Zone Competition at the Victoria Performin...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 11
full story
Captain America takes superheroes back to the Cold War
BEEVILLE – “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” is part spy thriller, part action movie and part superhero movie. It...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 10
full story
Rocket launching to be held Saturday
The South Texas Aerospace Club monthly rocket launch is held on every second Saturday of the month at the Beeville Mu...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 09
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »