BAA holds installation of new officers
by Contributed information
12:00 PM, Tuesday, May 31
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Art Association met May 17 in Terrell Hall at the Berclair Mansion for the installation of new officers for 2016- 2017. A potluck supper was enjoyed by all. Special guests were Tom and Jane Partlow in appreciation for all t...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

No school means heading to the park
At the top, Benji Lopez concentrates as he jumps on one of the ramps at the Flournoy skate park last week. He and oth...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 08
full story
First Day Hike at Goliad State Park offers family fun
GOLIAD – Staff at Goliad State Park invite all to join them for a First Day Hike with a park ranger. Get outside, exe...
04:00 PM, Thursday, December 31
full story
BAM gives to TFT
Beeville Art Museum staff members Kayla Massey, Corlie Weed and Donna Downing helped with the Thanksgiving “Holiday H...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 25
full story
Home shines bright with dancing glow
BEEVILLE – It’s a show one finds on the Internet, but this one is in Bee County. The lights, 10,000 in all, danced ac...
04:00 PM, Thursday, December 24
full story
Paintings from Nave Museum to travel here
HOUSTON – A collection of 40 paintings by Royston Nave, namesake of the Nave Museum in Victoria, will travel to the B...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 23
full story
Pics with Santa
Erica Castillo photographs Santa, three-year-old Mia Brett and her mother, Nancy Brett, at the Christmas celebration ...
12:00 PM, Monday, December 21
full story
Christmas first for Beeville
The Nutcracker came to Beeville Saturday with performers from the Corpus Christi Ballet. This was the first time this...
08:00 AM, Friday, December 11
full story
Time for holly jolly family fun
BEEVILLE – Anyone looking to get into the mood for Christmas will want to be in the city’s downtown area on Saturday,...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, December 08
full story
Unwelcome visitor
Thomas Gregg, right, came to the rescue of his neighbor, Rose Moya, by killing this rattlesnake at her home in Bercla...
01:17 PM, Friday, December 04
full story
First Nutcracker performance has Tynan dancer
BEEVILLE – For many, “The Nutcracker” ballet is a staple of the Christmas season. And this weekend it is coming to Be...
08:00 AM, Friday, December 04
full story
‘Good Dinosaur’ proves Pixar, humor will never be extinct
OK, admittedly “The Good Dinosaur” has a pretty wacky premise. What if the asteroid that destroyed the dinosaurs simp...
08:00 AM, Sunday, November 29
full story
Berclair Mansion, decorated for Christmas, offers tours
Beeville Art Association members invite the community to join them and bring the family to the Berclair Mansion on Su...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
Latest oil and gas updates
Beeville Publishing Co. publishes oil and gas permits and completions on a weekly basis. For Goliad County for the da...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
Ingham shares tall tales at S-T Elementary
SKIDMORE – Donna Ingham, an award-winning author and performer of the spoken word from Spicewood and the first winner...
08:00 AM, Monday, November 23
full story
Mexico tour planned
Dalel Cortés, friend of retired Spanish teacher Kay Past, has announced a six-day trip, “In the Footsteps of Colonial...
12:00 PM, Saturday, November 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »