Group will travel to Cuernavaca for Día de los Mue...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 27
A group led by Kay Past will take a trip to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos Oct. 30-Nov. 4. The itinerary for the trip, organized by her friend Dalel Cortés of the Instituto Mexicano de Español y Cultura, has recently been announced. Arriving in...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

The race is on this Sunday at the Oscars
BEEVILLE – The 2015 Academy Awards take place Sunday, Feb. 22, and while this year’s race is pretty drama free, it do...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 22
full story
Start your engines
Cub Scouts gathered Saturday, Feb. 7 outside Superior Auto Sales for their annual Pinewood Derby. More than 20 Cub Sc...
08:00 AM, Monday, February 16
full story
Artists offer talents to help McClanahan House
BEEVILLE – The second annual Art & Photography Show and Sale kicks off Friday at the McClanahan House at 206 E. Corpu...
12:00 PM, Friday, February 13
full story
Race fans gear up for season opener
GOLIAD – For local racing fans of all ages, things just got a lot more exciting. The United States Modified Touring S...
08:00 AM, Friday, February 13
full story
Young fan hits San Antonio stage
BEEVILLE – Last week, Tejano super group Siggno held a contest on Facebook and had fans post photos of themselves pro...
12:00 PM, Saturday, February 07
full story
Keepin’ cowboy tradition alive
For more than 50 years, the South Texas Trail Riders have braved cold, sleet and howling north winds as they have dri...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 06
full story
Stay prepared through life’s distractions
I knew about it in November, thinking I had all of December to handle it. In December, I knew I had an entire month. ...
09:52 AM, Wednesday, February 04
full story
Medina, 72, completes first marathon
Running 26.2 miles—the length of a full marathon—isn’t everyone’s cup of tea. It is Henry Medina’s, though. The 72-ye...
08:00 AM, Saturday, January 31
full story
Going BIG
BEEVILLE – “I always wanted to be an artist. There was never any question that I’d do anything else,” Dixie Friend-Ga...
03:49 PM, Friday, January 30
full story
We have come ... this far ... by faith
BEEVILLE – When the Rev. Martin Luther King marched to Montgomery 50 years ago, his procession was protected by the N...
08:00 AM, Friday, January 23
full story
Organist to perform concert Sunday at St. Philip’s
Dr. Joyce Jones, organist emeritus at Baylor University, will perform a concert at St. Philip’s Episcopal Church Sund...
08:00 AM, Sunday, January 18
full story
Eastwood and Cooper aim high in ‘American Sniper’
BEEVILLE – “American Sniper” tells the true story of Navy SEAL Chris Kyle, proclaimed the most lethal sniper in U.S. ...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 16
full story
A record-breaking victory
BEEVILLE – The Coastal Bend women’s basketball team snapped its skid in spectacular fashion on Saturday afternoon. Th...
12:00 PM, Friday, January 16
full story
Texas Big Game Awards program accepting entries
SAN ANTONIO – Hunters can show their Texas pride by entering their big game harvest in this year’s Texas Big Game Awa...
08:00 AM, Friday, January 16
full story
New year, new you?
BEEVILLE – As the new year settles in to the middle of its first month, many people are second guessing their New Yea...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, January 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »
« grapeape1 wrote on Thursday, Jul 23 at 05:36 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Jul 21 at 03:47 PM »