‘Exodus’ is the greatest story ever re-told
by Paul Gonzales
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 17
BEEVILLE – Some stories are timeless. And perhaps the greatest collection of these timeless tales is in the Bible. And, of course, they make for great film fodder with all their epic battles, sweeping locations, vast amounts of destruction and str...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Mural unveiled
The Beeville Art Museum unveiled a summer project that had several young artists involved in the making at Saturday's...
10:39 AM, Friday, August 12
full story
Contestants sought in Mrs. Bee County and Mrs. Texas pageants
If you are married and will be between the ages of 21 and 56 as of July 1, 2012, applications are now being accepted ...
02:43 PM, Thursday, August 11
full story
‘What If...’ to be shown Sunday at FBC
“What If…,” a movie with a positive message, can be seen for free on Sunday, Aug. 7, at 5:30 p.m. at First Baptist Ch...
12:30 PM, Sunday, August 07
full story
Walker, Breaux plan September nuptials
Whitney Walker of Bishop and Gregory Breaux of Beeville are pleased to announce their engagement and approaching marr...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 05
full story
Miss Western Week contestants sought
The Miss Western Week Pageant is currently seeking contestants for Miss Western Week high school girls (grades 9-12),...
11:14 AM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Welder Wildlife Foundation will host bird banding demonstr...
Have you ever wanted to view a living jewel up close? How about hold one in your hand? The Welder Wildlife Foundation...
09:14 PM, Wednesday, August 03
full story
Young artists combine efforts to paint mural
Jonathan Saucier bent over the canvas — his brush steady as he outlined the leaves of the painting. Beside him, Oscar...
09:49 AM, Monday, August 01
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered on Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, July 31, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
10:34 AM, Saturday, July 30
full story
Biggest loser is biggest winner
After six months of hard work, sweat and Zumba, the results are finally in for the 2011 Be Well, Be Fit, Biggest Lose...
07:00 PM, Friday, July 29
full story
Adams, Zuehlke exchange vows in April
Brittney Lea Adams of Thorndale, formerly of Beeville, and Steven Charles Zuehlke, also of Thorndale, were married Ap...
03:21 PM, Friday, July 29
full story
High School Poetry 2011
High School Poetry 2011 — From the minds of upper class high school students, written in English class for an assignm...
07:21 AM, Thursday, July 28
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered on July 31
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, July 31, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
01:46 PM, Wednesday, July 27
full story
Poetry Café to commence in August
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will again host the Beeville Poetry Café with Natalie Arispe on Thursday, Aug. 25...
10:49 AM, Tuesday, July 26
full story
Library to host local author presentation
Poet Natalie Arispe will present four versions of POD (publishing on demand) locally done, Beeville-style, in the dow...
06:49 PM, Saturday, July 23
full story
‘Big Loser’ winner to be announced Friday
Bee Well Bee Fit announces the top five contenders for the 6-month weight loss competition. Current standings are as ...
03:07 PM, Thursday, July 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Kay52 wrote on Wednesday, Dec 24 at 02:27 PM »
« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »