Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Guerrero, Randall plan April vows
Robert Sanchez and Norma Guerrero and Mr. and Mrs. Adan Guerrero, all of Beeville, announce the engagement and approa...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 14
full story
Beeville Art Museum celebrates 10 years of art and education
In celebration of its 10th anniversary, the Beeville Art Museum will host an exhibition of artists whose works have b...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 12
full story
Fredericksburg ‘Rockhounds’ to present annual rock show Ja...
The Fredericksburg Rockhounds will present the 42nd annual Hill Country Gem Mineral & Fossil Show on Saturday, Jan. 1...
06:00 AM, Sunday, January 09
full story
Central Texas artist Rushton’s paintings to be featured in...
“Forces of Nature,” a gallery show by Lynn Rushton, will open at Simon Michael Art Gallery in Beeville on Jan. 19, fr...
06:00 AM, Saturday, January 08
full story
Duryea’s artwork to be featured in Kingsville
The Ben Bailey Art Gallery at Texas A&M University-Kingsville will kick off the new year with an art exhibit by Kings...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 07
full story
Stingers bicycle club urges folks to get off the couch in ...
Two members of the Beeville Stingers, Sam and Natalie Arispe, would like to extend an invitation to any bicycle ridin...
12:01 AM, Saturday, January 01
full story
Garden Club hosts holiday program
On Dec. 21, the Beeville Garden Club was hosted by Gwen DeWitt at her festively decorated home. “Painted Flower Pots”...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 31
full story
Christmas theme poetry, carols enjoyed
The December portion in the fall session of the Poetry Café of Beeville consisted of a Christmas party, held in the b...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 31
full story
C.C. art museum to exhibit artist Hogue
The Art Museum of South Texas’ new exhibition, “Alexandre Hogue: An American Visionary, Paintings and Works on Paper,...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 29
full story
THC offers heritage tourism grants
The Texas Historical Commission (THC) is offering a round of Heritage Tourism Partnership Grants for communities in t...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 29
full story
Leal, Guerra to exchange New Year’s Day vows
Mr. and Mrs. Joe Leal of Goliad are proud to announce the engagement and upcoming wedding of their daughter Stephanie...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 24
full story
Beeville Art Museum celebrates 10 years of art and education
In celebration of its 10th anniversary, the Beeville Art Museum will host an exhibition of artists whose works have b...
04:05 PM, Wednesday, December 22
full story
Carabajal, Silvas plan New Year’s Day vows
Nicole Carabajal and Matthew Anthony Silvas, both of Beeville, are proud to announce their engagement and upcoming ma...
04:06 PM, Friday, December 17
full story
DKG ladies celebrate Christmas
Gift-giving was the theme of the Dec. 3 meeting of Gamma Omicron chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society Internation...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 17
full story
Senior center will close for holidays
Rosemary Kelley will host the Mah Jongg group today, Thursday, Dec. 16, from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. The center will clos...
03:42 PM, Thursday, December 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »