Youth photo contest winners announced
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 30
A Beeville teen is the winner of the Bee County Historical Society youth photo contest. The grand prize winner, announced during a reception on Sept. 20, was Mark S. Valdez of Beeville. “It was a fabulous turnout; the young people came in with the...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Beeville Garden Club announces dates for annual table show
The Beeville Garden Club’s annual Table Show, “Celebrating the Past While Looking to the Future,” will be held at Fir...
04:00 PM, Monday, February 03
full story
Johnny Lee & The Urban Cowboy Band to entertain at Schroed...
SCHROEDER – Schroeder Hall is announcing Johnny Lee & the Urban Cowboy Band will perform on Saturday, Feb. 15. Doors ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, February 01
full story
Valentine’s dinner, opera concert set for St. Philip’s
“When I Have Sung My Songs to You: an Evening of Opera Arias and Art Songs of Love” is the theme of a Valentine’s din...
08:00 PM, Thursday, January 30
full story
Art Exhibit opens, contest winners announced
The Beeville Art Museum is currently hosting the photo exhibit “Hester + Hardaway: Architecture + People.” Along with...
06:00 PM, Wednesday, January 29
full story
Rockport to host two-day pottery festival Feb. 1 & 2
ROCKPORT – Devotees of ceramics and pottery are in for a special treat at the 12th annual Rockport Clay Expo to be he...
08:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Almost Patsy Cline Band to entertain at Country Club at Ri...
Have you been thinking about what you could get your special “Valentine” for Valentine’s Day? Consider bringing your ...
04:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Wildlife association to hold banquet
The Bee County Wildlife Management Association will host its annual banquet to consist of a steak and shrimp dinner o...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, January 22
full story
Regional author to hold signing event for mystery novel ‘L...
Beeville – To celebrate the release of the latest Darla King mystery novel, Load the Boat, author Rosalee Richland wi...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, January 21
full story
Coastal Bend Travel Fair to be held Jan. 30
Rockport-Fulton – The Texas Coastal Bend Regional Tourism Council (TCBRTC) chose Paws and Taws-Fulton Convention Cent...
06:00 PM, Sunday, January 19
full story
BCHS to present program on original Bee County land grants...
The Bee County Historical Society will present Dr. José Adrián Barragán, of the Texas General Land Office in Austin, ...
06:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Photography exhibit will open at BAM Saturday
An exhibition of photography by Paul Hester and Lisa Hardaway, “Hester + Hardaway: Architecture + People” opens at th...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Crowd gathers for first Victoria Comic Con
Victoria – The First Victoria Comic Con took place this past Saturday, Jan. 11, at the Victoria Community Center, and...
06:00 PM, Thursday, January 16
full story
BCA presents first concert of the new year at CBC
Cellist Peter Myers and pianist Su-Ryeon Ji will present a concert of classical music, from baroque to contemporary, ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, January 15
full story
Brush Country Music Jamboree to kick off Feb. 4
The Brush Country Music Jamboree will hold a reunion program on Tuesday, Feb. 4, at the Dobie West Performing Arts Th...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 09
full story
Video contest launched for energy jobs
BEEVILLE – The Flint Hills Resources Community Action Council is launching the PowerX3jobs (pronounced power times th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »