Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

BCC to present Christmas concerts Dec. 7, 8 and 10
The Beeville Community Chorus will perform their annual Christmas Concert in the historical mission Espiritu Santo De...
08:00 AM, Thursday, December 05
full story
Bland, Rippstein to wed Dec. 14
Bobby and Linda Rippstein of Beeville announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their son, Clayton Vaughn R...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, November 26
full story
Music In the Nave presents Belarusian pianist Spiridonov i...
The Beeville Concert Association and St. Philip’s Church “Music in the Nave” series are welcoming Viacheslau Spiridon...
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 21
full story
CBC theater to bring tall tales for the entire family
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College theater director Phyllis Garcia is bringing America’s folk legends to the stage Nov. ...
08:00 PM, Monday, November 18
full story
Rocker turned writer will make rare appearance in bookstore
Corpus Christi – On Sunday, Nov. 17, Rob Zombie will make an appearance at the Corpus Christi Barnes & Noble, 5129 Bl...
08:00 PM, Saturday, November 16
full story
Musgraves to perform at Schroeder Hall
SCHROEDER – Schroeder Hall announces the “Kacey Musgraves: Same Trailer, Different Tour” show to be held on Saturday,...
06:00 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Guitarist Williams to perform for second BCA concert Nov. 8
Guitarist Jack Williams will present a program of contemporary folk music for the Beeville Concert Association Friday...
08:00 PM, Friday, November 01
full story
Rockport Film Festival opens
ROCKPORT – The Rockport Film Festival has been known in the past few years for bringing exciting feature films, docum...
04:00 PM, Friday, November 01
full story
Conjunto group make it to R.O.O.T.S. Hall of Fame
BEEVILLE – During a long and storied career that has spanned more than 30 years, local husband and wife group Conjunt...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, October 22
full story
Blackburn plans state tour as part of musical ensemble
BEEVILLE – Last year around Easter, John Blackburn — a 33-year-old local professional musician and rancher — had a pr...
06:00 PM, Saturday, October 12
full story
STUFF to host film festival this weekend in Corpus Christi
The South Texas Underground Film Festival (STUFF) is at it again in Corpus Christi Oct. 3-6. And for their second ann...
08:00 PM, Thursday, October 03
full story
BCA will present all-female mariachi band Oct. 13
Mariachi Las Alteñas will perform the next program for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday, Oct. 13, at 3 p.m. at...
06:00 PM, Thursday, October 03
full story
BAM presents modern classics on exhibit starting Saturday
HOUSTON – The works of three contemporary artists, all considered modern masters of classical styles, will be exhibit...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, September 25
full story
Local mini artist to have artwork showcased at Driscoll’s ...
CORPUS CHRISTI – Driscoll’s annual Hollywood-style Celebrity Celebration was held on Wednesday to mark the release of...
06:00 PM, Monday, September 23
full story
Insidious: Chapter 2
BEEVILLE – Director James Wan is a pretty smart director. Ever since “Saw” he’s carved a low-budget, high-thrill sub-...
06:00 PM, Friday, September 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »