Three of four S-T boys teams triumph
12:00 PM, Sunday, November 23
The Skidmore-Tynan eighth-grade boys basketball A team opened the season on Monday with a loss to Mathis. The Pirates held off a fourth-quarter surge by the Bobcats to win 20-19. Skidmore led 11-6 at the break but let the lead slip away in the thi...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Rockport to host two-day pottery festival Feb. 1 & 2
ROCKPORT – Devotees of ceramics and pottery are in for a special treat at the 12th annual Rockport Clay Expo to be he...
08:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Almost Patsy Cline Band to entertain at Country Club at Ri...
Have you been thinking about what you could get your special “Valentine” for Valentine’s Day? Consider bringing your ...
04:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Wildlife association to hold banquet
The Bee County Wildlife Management Association will host its annual banquet to consist of a steak and shrimp dinner o...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, January 22
full story
Regional author to hold signing event for mystery novel ‘L...
Beeville – To celebrate the release of the latest Darla King mystery novel, Load the Boat, author Rosalee Richland wi...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, January 21
full story
Coastal Bend Travel Fair to be held Jan. 30
Rockport-Fulton – The Texas Coastal Bend Regional Tourism Council (TCBRTC) chose Paws and Taws-Fulton Convention Cent...
06:00 PM, Sunday, January 19
full story
BCHS to present program on original Bee County land grants...
The Bee County Historical Society will present Dr. José Adrián Barragán, of the Texas General Land Office in Austin, ...
06:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Photography exhibit will open at BAM Saturday
An exhibition of photography by Paul Hester and Lisa Hardaway, “Hester + Hardaway: Architecture + People” opens at th...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Crowd gathers for first Victoria Comic Con
Victoria – The First Victoria Comic Con took place this past Saturday, Jan. 11, at the Victoria Community Center, and...
06:00 PM, Thursday, January 16
full story
BCA presents first concert of the new year at CBC
Cellist Peter Myers and pianist Su-Ryeon Ji will present a concert of classical music, from baroque to contemporary, ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, January 15
full story
Brush Country Music Jamboree to kick off Feb. 4
The Brush Country Music Jamboree will hold a reunion program on Tuesday, Feb. 4, at the Dobie West Performing Arts Th...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 09
full story
Video contest launched for energy jobs
BEEVILLE – The Flint Hills Resources Community Action Council is launching the PowerX3jobs (pronounced power times th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 08
full story
Gonzaleses to celebrate diamond anniversary
Dora and Pablo Gonzales Sr. of Skidmore will celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary with family this Saturday, Jan....
04:00 PM, Friday, January 03
full story
BCHS announces Christmas Tree Forest winners
A total of 16 Christmas trees were displayed at the Bee County Historical Society’s 3rd annual Christmas Tree Forest ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 01
full story
Fowler partners with Meals On Wheels, in concert at Schroe...
GOLIAD – Texas Country staple Kevin Fowler announced his annual Deck The Dancehalls tour recently. The yearly holiday...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 26
full story
Burgundy’s return is less than legendary
BEEVILLE – Ten years after Will Ferrell brought Ron Burgundy to life as the clueless news anchor in “Anchorman: The L...
07:00 AM, Thursday, December 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »
« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »