Faith Lutheran ladies to sponsor Fall Bazaar Nov. 22
12:00 PM, Friday, November 21
BEEVILLE – The ladies at Faith Lutheran Church have been busy getting ready for their annual Fall Bazaar. The bazaar will be on Saturday, Nov. 22, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. This special event gives everyone an opportunity to buy handmade crafts, Chris...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Regional author to hold signing event for mystery novel ‘L...
Beeville – To celebrate the release of the latest Darla King mystery novel, Load the Boat, author Rosalee Richland wi...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, January 21
full story
Coastal Bend Travel Fair to be held Jan. 30
Rockport-Fulton – The Texas Coastal Bend Regional Tourism Council (TCBRTC) chose Paws and Taws-Fulton Convention Cent...
06:00 PM, Sunday, January 19
full story
BCHS to present program on original Bee County land grants...
The Bee County Historical Society will present Dr. José Adrián Barragán, of the Texas General Land Office in Austin, ...
06:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Photography exhibit will open at BAM Saturday
An exhibition of photography by Paul Hester and Lisa Hardaway, “Hester + Hardaway: Architecture + People” opens at th...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Crowd gathers for first Victoria Comic Con
Victoria – The First Victoria Comic Con took place this past Saturday, Jan. 11, at the Victoria Community Center, and...
06:00 PM, Thursday, January 16
full story
BCA presents first concert of the new year at CBC
Cellist Peter Myers and pianist Su-Ryeon Ji will present a concert of classical music, from baroque to contemporary, ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, January 15
full story
Brush Country Music Jamboree to kick off Feb. 4
The Brush Country Music Jamboree will hold a reunion program on Tuesday, Feb. 4, at the Dobie West Performing Arts Th...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 09
full story
Video contest launched for energy jobs
BEEVILLE – The Flint Hills Resources Community Action Council is launching the PowerX3jobs (pronounced power times th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 08
full story
Gonzaleses to celebrate diamond anniversary
Dora and Pablo Gonzales Sr. of Skidmore will celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary with family this Saturday, Jan....
04:00 PM, Friday, January 03
full story
BCHS announces Christmas Tree Forest winners
A total of 16 Christmas trees were displayed at the Bee County Historical Society’s 3rd annual Christmas Tree Forest ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 01
full story
Fowler partners with Meals On Wheels, in concert at Schroe...
GOLIAD – Texas Country staple Kevin Fowler announced his annual Deck The Dancehalls tour recently. The yearly holiday...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 26
full story
Burgundy’s return is less than legendary
BEEVILLE – Ten years after Will Ferrell brought Ron Burgundy to life as the clueless news anchor in “Anchorman: The L...
07:00 AM, Thursday, December 26
full story
‘Treasures of the Texas Coast’ Children’s Art Contest opens
AUSTIN – Calling all artists—all young Texans between the ages of 5 and 12 have a chance to win free vacations, a cla...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 25
full story
Bradys to celebrate silver anniversary
Scott and Cindy Brady of Skidmore will celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary at home with family on Sunday, Dec. 2...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
BCC plans NY tour June 9-13
The Beeville Community Chorus is planning a trip to New York City June 9-13, 2014. Those interested do not need to be...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »