Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

BCA announces full 2013-14 schedule
From the Drum Café to the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra, from guitarist Jack Williams to the all-female Mariachi Las...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 03
full story
Fiesta Bee County gears up for 2013 Diez y Seis
Contributed information The 29th annual Diez y Seis de Septiembre celebration festival will begin Saturday, Sept. 7, ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, August 31
full story
Children sought for parts in Christmas play
The drama program, which is part of the Fine Arts Academy at the First Christian Church in Beeville, will present a C...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 30
full story
Kenedy gallery to host ‘100 Angels’ exhibit
Second Street Gallery is pleased to announce an upcoming exhibit opening: artist Kathy Klein with the “100 Angels Pro...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 30
full story
Rockport-Fulton announces second annual Aquafest
Rockport-Fulton – Organizers from the Aquarium at Rockport Harbor are expecting another successful year at their main...
04:00 PM, Thursday, August 29
full story
McClanahan House will open for tours
The historic McClanahan House will be open to the public for tours Sunday, Sept. 1, from 2 to 4 p.m. This is the olde...
08:00 AM, Thursday, August 29
full story
Lutherans BBQ to help Habitat
Bee County Habitat for Humanity will be on the receiving end after a fundraiser to be held on Sunday, Sept. 8. Faith ...
08:00 AM, Thursday, August 29
full story
Edwards, Dunn exchange vows in San Antonio
Mary Melinda Edwards and Neal Howard Dunn were united in marriage Saturday, June 29, at 6:30 p.m. at the Briscoe West...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 23
full story
Gene Watson heads to historic Schroeder Hall
GOLIAD – Country singer and Texas native Gene Watson started his professional music career in 1962 by recording his f...
12:00 PM, Friday, August 23
full story
Kenedy gallery to host ‘100 Angels’ exhibit Sept. 7
Second Street Gallery is pleased to announce an upcoming exhibit opening: artist Kathy Klein with the “100 Angels Pro...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Reilly, Bledsoe to wed Sept. 14
Alexis Clare Reilly and William Scott Bledsoe IV, both of Beeville, are pleased to announce their engagement and appr...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 16
full story
Chorale seeks vocalists from Coastal Bend for ensemble
Corpus Christi – Whether it’s Brahms or Bach, classical or contemporary… beautiful voices can be heard along the bayf...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 16
full story
Summer Fest 2013 a rocking and roaring success
BEEVILLE – Summer Fest 2013 has officially wrapped up, and with the enormous crowds that poured into the Bee County E...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 14
full story
Buzzin’ around
Serving lamb in cattle country Bee and Live Oak County residents may have been surprised to see a familiar name/face ...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 09
full story
Serrano, Robinson to wed Saturday
Eva Serrano of Skidmore and Edward P. Robinson of Beeville are pleased to announce their engagement and approaching m...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 09
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »