‘Exodus’ is the greatest story ever re-told
by Paul Gonzales
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 17
BEEVILLE – Some stories are timeless. And perhaps the greatest collection of these timeless tales is in the Bible. And, of course, they make for great film fodder with all their epic battles, sweeping locations, vast amounts of destruction and str...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

BCHS to present program on original Bee County land grants...
The Bee County Historical Society will present Dr. José Adrián Barragán, of the Texas General Land Office in Austin, ...
06:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Photography exhibit will open at BAM Saturday
An exhibition of photography by Paul Hester and Lisa Hardaway, “Hester + Hardaway: Architecture + People” opens at th...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 17
full story
Crowd gathers for first Victoria Comic Con
Victoria – The First Victoria Comic Con took place this past Saturday, Jan. 11, at the Victoria Community Center, and...
06:00 PM, Thursday, January 16
full story
BCA presents first concert of the new year at CBC
Cellist Peter Myers and pianist Su-Ryeon Ji will present a concert of classical music, from baroque to contemporary, ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, January 15
full story
Brush Country Music Jamboree to kick off Feb. 4
The Brush Country Music Jamboree will hold a reunion program on Tuesday, Feb. 4, at the Dobie West Performing Arts Th...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 09
full story
Video contest launched for energy jobs
BEEVILLE – The Flint Hills Resources Community Action Council is launching the PowerX3jobs (pronounced power times th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 08
full story
Gonzaleses to celebrate diamond anniversary
Dora and Pablo Gonzales Sr. of Skidmore will celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary with family this Saturday, Jan....
04:00 PM, Friday, January 03
full story
BCHS announces Christmas Tree Forest winners
A total of 16 Christmas trees were displayed at the Bee County Historical Society’s 3rd annual Christmas Tree Forest ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 01
full story
Fowler partners with Meals On Wheels, in concert at Schroe...
GOLIAD – Texas Country staple Kevin Fowler announced his annual Deck The Dancehalls tour recently. The yearly holiday...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 26
full story
Burgundy’s return is less than legendary
BEEVILLE – Ten years after Will Ferrell brought Ron Burgundy to life as the clueless news anchor in “Anchorman: The L...
07:00 AM, Thursday, December 26
full story
‘Treasures of the Texas Coast’ Children’s Art Contest opens
AUSTIN – Calling all artists—all young Texans between the ages of 5 and 12 have a chance to win free vacations, a cla...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 25
full story
Bradys to celebrate silver anniversary
Scott and Cindy Brady of Skidmore will celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary at home with family on Sunday, Dec. 2...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
BCC plans NY tour June 9-13
The Beeville Community Chorus is planning a trip to New York City June 9-13, 2014. Those interested do not need to be...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 18
full story
FLC youth to present live nativity
BEEVILLE – Each year for more than 30 years, the youth at Faith Lutheran Church have been presenting the annual live ...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 13
full story
North Pole open in High County Estates
BEEVILLE – The North Pole is open once again with the usual festive lights and sounds of the season. The North Pole i...
10:28 AM, Friday, December 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »
« grandof21 wrote on Sunday, Dec 07 at 03:16 AM »