Cuentos de Doña Rosita performance at Goliad State...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
GOLIAD – Join acclaimed performance artist Ruby Nelda Perez as she presents Cuentos de Doña Rosita, bilingual humorous stories that reflect the Mexican American traditions. She will be performing two shows at Goliad State Park and Historic Site on...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Ride Texas 2012 Documentary Screening at Rio 6
Thursday, March 24, at 7 p.m. everyone’s invited to watch the Warriors on Wheels Cycling Club’s epic trip across Texa...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, March 12
full story
Beeville Community Chorus plans to host dinner, talent show
The Beeville Community Chorus will present its annual dinner and talent show on Saturday, March 23, in the Gertrude R...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, March 12
full story
Rudeloff to share stories, sign books at library
On Saturday, from 1-5 p.m., Richard E. Rudeloff, 89-year-young attorney, traveler, historian, author and longtime res...
10:00 AM, Saturday, March 09
full story
DiMaggio, Williams married at Seadrift resort on Jan. 12
Chelsy Autumn DiMaggio became the bride of Dr. Sammy Wayne Williams on Jan. 12 at Falcon Point Ranch Resort in Seadri...
05:00 PM, Friday, March 08
full story
Motorcycle run for a good cause
BEEVILLE — B.O.B.W.E. will host its first Wounded Warriors benefit run this weekend with all proceeds donated to the ...
10:00 AM, Friday, March 08
full story
Watercolors by local artist featured in spring show
HOUSTON — An exhibition of delicate watercolors by Beeville artist Crystal Farris opens at the Beeville Art Museum wi...
09:00 AM, Friday, March 08
full story
RFL to decorate bras for a cure
Relay For Life Bee County will host the first annual Bee County Bras For A Cure: A Bra Decorating Event Benefiting Re...
09:00 PM, Thursday, March 07
full story
Community Gardeners wanted
It’s that time of year when our minds turn to sprouting seeding and budding blooms – a true sign of springtime. Show ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, March 06
full story
Salinas, Quintanilla plan March 9 nuptials
Elizabeth Ann Salinas and Daniel Anthony Quintanilla are pleased to announce their engagement and approaching marriag...
11:01 AM, Tuesday, March 05
full story
Bee County to kick off first ever living history event
Bee County is having a “party” to celebrate its history with a Bee County Living History Celebration in April. This w...
08:50 AM, Tuesday, March 05
full story
Texas music to be among fiddling selections in Sunday’s co...
“The Streets of Laredo” is one of the selections harpsichordist Rebecca Pechefsky and violinist/fiddler Rachel Evans ...
09:00 AM, Sunday, March 03
full story
RFL to hold luminaria sale
Relay For Life Bee County will host a luminaria sale and decorating event today (Saturday) at the Beeville Art Museum...
09:58 AM, Saturday, March 02
full story
MacFarlane brings laughs, Pi surprises, Lawrence takes a trip
BEEVILLE — First off, if you missed the Oscars Sunday night, you missed Captain Kirk. Yes, the original James T. Kirk...
10:53 PM, Wednesday, February 27
full story
New members

06:00 PM, Tuesday, February 26
full story
Sunday’s Oscars will likely hold many surprises, upsets
BEEVILLE — For many film fans, this Sunday is our Super Bowl. It’s the Oscars, and even though most people I know don...
06:00 PM, Sunday, February 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« dubosead wrote on Friday, Apr 18 at 08:16 AM »
« medic860 wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:38 AM »
« pakula wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 02:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Mar 31 at 11:43 PM »