Playoff spot probably on the line in Pleasanton
by Kevin J. Keller
12:00 PM, Friday, October 24
Beeville needs to turn the page following its loss to La Vernia last Friday. The focus now has to be on this week’s opponent and what a win could do for the Trojans’ playoff aspirations. Pleasanton is that opponent and a win over the Eagles would ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Young writer now begins sequel to her first book
Jessica Maness began writing “Wild Horses — The Beginning” when she was in fifth grade. It wasn’t until this Beeville...
08:50 PM, Thursday, June 23
full story
Rotary hears about Texas Mile, scholarships
Guest speakers for the Beeville Rotary during May were Shannon Matus, Kirby Townsend and Joyce Lee, Jo Anne Brooks an...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 22
full story
Veterans workshop offering one on one with governmental co...
Bee County veterans, their wives and widows will want to take advantage of a special veterans workshop scheduled for ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 21
full story
Cattleman planning roundup
The South Texas Cattlemen’s Roundup will Friday, June 24, at noon at the Beeville Livestock Commission (Auction Barn)...
10:00 AM, Sunday, June 19
full story
Expo Center July Fourth event will be free of charge
There will be hotdogs until they run out, drinks, mariachis, dance bands, folklorico dancers and fireworks at the Bee...
02:00 PM, Saturday, June 18
full story
Trial, New wed April 2
Clifford William New and Eva Marie Trial, both of Beeville, were wed on April 2, at 4:30 p.m. in Elmendorf with their...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 17
full story
BAM to host one-day workshop for kids
The Beeville Art Museum will hold a one-day workshop for children on Monday, June 27, for ages 7-9 and 10-14. The wor...
07:50 PM, Wednesday, June 15
full story
‘Fusion Music Fest’ to debut July 2
The Beeville Downtown Depot Pavilion will host the first “Fusion Music Fest,” in conjunction with Beeville Main Stree...
04:48 PM, Wednesday, June 15
full story
Rialto Theater announces children’s summer workshop
The Rialto Theater has announced that it will be conducting the annual Children’s Summer Theater Workshop July 18-23,...
04:48 PM, Wednesday, June 15
full story
TAMU-CC holds summer art classes
The Department of Art at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi will hold its 2011 Summer Art Institute for high school ...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 12
full story
BALL relives trip, early days of Beeville through pictures
BALL (Be Active, Live Longer) met Friday, June 3, for its monthly covered dish luncheon at the First United Methodist...
04:45 PM, Friday, June 10
full story
Willises celebrate 50 years of marriage
Sam and Olga Willis of Beeville celebrated their 50th anniversary recently at the Back Street Café in Sinton. They we...
04:44 PM, Friday, June 10
full story
SA car show to benefit veterans
Saturday, June 11, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., the South Texas Veterans Health Care System will host the eighth annual “Ri...
07:00 PM, Wednesday, June 08
full story
Art Museum of South Texas features new Rockwell exhibit th...
The Art Museum of South Texas will have its new exhibition, “In Search of Norman Rockwell’s America,” on view through...
04:55 PM, Wednesday, June 08
full story
BAM to host one-day workshop for kids
The Beeville Art Museum will hold a one-day workshop for children on Monday, June 27, for ages 7-9 and 10-14. The wor...
04:53 PM, Wednesday, June 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »