Beasley catches another photography award
04:00 PM, Sunday, February 14
BEEVILLE – Cissy Beasley recently won a first place in the Audubon Society Share the View Contest. Beasley is a recognized area nature photographer whose work has been published in the Coastal Bend College wildlife calendar. While her accolades ar...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Tri-County CEU Day to be held Nov. 18
BEEVILLE – Area livestock and forage producers are invited to this year’s Tri-County CEU Day on Nov. 18 at the Julie ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, November 14
full story
Star Club members take home awards at South Texas Horse Sh...
SINTON – The South Texas Horse Show Series, sponsored by (nonprofit) Star Horse Club, held its last in a series of fo...
12:00 PM, Saturday, November 14
full story
Latest oil and gas updates
Beeville Publishing Co. publishes oil and gas permits and completions for the following counties on a weekly basis: B...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Halloween at Hacienda Oaks
Hacienda Oak Nursing and Rehab on Business 181 North offered Halloween fun for all, residents and community members a...
08:00 AM, Monday, November 09
full story
District 27-3A co-champions
The Goliad Middle School Lady Cubs shared the District 27-3A volleyball title with Poth this season. Team members pic...
01:56 PM, Monday, November 02
full story
Calm before the rides
Phillip Jamison sat on his bike waiting. He cleared his thoughts. Nothing could distract him from his run at the Texa...
08:00 AM, Friday, October 30
full story
Bus 56 — a focus on art
Aboard BISD school bus 96 — As driver James Curry wrestles with bumper-to-bumper traffic on U.S. 59 in Houston, 39 gi...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Art Association members learn basics of painting
BEEVILLE – Chelsea Contreras presented the program at the regular Beeville Art Association meeting on Friday, Oct. 16...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Benavides kicks last-second field goal to beat Pettus, 17-15
PETTUS – Without question, the most heartbreaking way to lose in football is for your opponent to score on the game’s...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Colombian storyteller will bring history to life at librar...
BEEVILLE – The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library invites the community to come and hear Carolina Quiroga-Stultz give a ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 24
full story
Baylor Bella Voce to perform at St. Philip’s Sunday
BEEVILLE – On Sunday, Oct. 18, St. Philip’s Church will open its fifth season with a concert by Baylor Bella Voce, th...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
Baylor Bella Voce to perform at Saint Philip’s Sunday
BEEVILLE – On Sunday, Oct. 18, Saint Philip’s Church will open its fifth season with a concert by Baylor Bella Voce, ...
12:00 PM, Friday, October 16
full story
Barbosa concert time moved up to 2:30 p.m. Oct. 18
BEEVILLE – Pianist Mario Barbosa will present a concert for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday, Oct. 18, at 2:30...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 15
full story
Piano virtuoso returns to Beeville Oct. 18 for concert
BEEVILLE – Piano virtuoso Mario Barbosa will present the next performance for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Former CBC art teacher returns for gallery talk
Artist Waverly Lewis talks with art students Wednesday afternoon at the Coastal Bend College art gallery where 61 of ...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »