Beeville pair heeds the call of highland, heather
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 23
Cynthia and John Blatherwick of Beeville hiked 86 miles in Scotland just weeks before Thursday’s unprecedented vote for possible independence. They first stayed in Glascow, warming up for the trek by hiking golf courses. In six days they averaged ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Extras needed for Beeville film
BEEVILLE – Saturday, July 5, a crew is coming to town to do some work on their film “The Gulf.” The production is als...
04:00 PM, Monday, June 30
full story
College soon accepting photo submissions for wildlife cale...
BEEVILLE – Each year, Coastal Bend College features the work of South Texas photographers in its annual wildlife cale...
08:00 PM, Sunday, June 29
full story
Trip to Scotland, Ireland planned for next spring
Celebrate 75 years of Dance and Drill Team in Scotland and Ireland next year, March 8-18, 2015, with the world famous...
06:00 PM, Sunday, June 29
full story
Rocketeers to celebrate Independence Day with nighttime ro...
A night rocket launch will be held at the Beeville Municipal Airport, 3201 Highway 59 West, on Saturday, July 12, fro...
12:00 PM, Saturday, June 28
full story
Entertainers will turn up heat at Salsa Festival
THREE RIVERS – The Big Bang Salsa Festival will be held Saturday, July 5, beginning at noon at the Hilbert Kopplin Pa...
08:00 AM, Saturday, June 28
full story
Zane Williams to entertain at Schroeder Hall Saturday
SCHROEDER – Doug Guller is bringing some changes to the second-oldest dance hall in Texas. Guller, founder and CEO of...
08:00 PM, Friday, June 27
full story
Letting Spurs pride go to his head
BEEVILLE – With the San Antonio Spurs embroiled in a rematch with the Miami Heat in the NBA Finals, Spurs pride is ru...
08:00 PM, Monday, June 16
full story
Queen contestants sought for Fiesta Bee pageant
BEEVILLE – The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is currently signing up girls interested in participating in the 3...
08:00 PM, Thursday, June 12
full story
Conlee to entertain at Schroeder Hall
SCHROEDER – Schroeder Hall will host country music legend John Conlee on Saturday, June 21. Doors open at 8 p.m., and...
06:00 PM, Thursday, June 12
full story
Cub Scouts day camp to run June 11-13 at Expo Center
Pawnee District Day Camp will come to life in an educational, inspirational and fun program June 11-13, from 9 a.m. t...
10:00 AM, Saturday, June 07
full story
Community Chorus receives CBCF grant for equipment
Beeville – The Coastal Bend Community Foundation (CBCF) announced recently that $150,000 in grant awards were given u...
06:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Krietsch, Berthold plan June 21 wedding vows
Allan and Lynett Krietsch of George West proudly announce the engagement of their daughter, Kayla M. Krietsch, to Tra...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Kaiser Hospital to host free lunch and learn June 25
On Wednesday, June 25, Otto Kaiser Memorial Hospital will hold its next Lunch and Learn program of 2014. The topic th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Famous for our stingers
During the Conan O’Brien Show airing on Monday night, during the late night TV show host’s monologue, O’Brien joked a...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Author Griffin to hold book signing June 7 at library
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will host a book signing for author Frank Griffin on Saturday, June 7, beginning ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »