Bee ham radio classes forming
04:00 PM, Friday, July 11
Contributed information Beeville ARES Group will hold a three-weekend course for those interested in learning everything they need to earn a technician (entry level) FCC Amateur Radio License. Classes will begin Saturday, June 12, at 9 a.m. at Bee...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Dance Studio girls bring home gold in San Antonio in first...
Contributed information The Dance Studio had two entries—a solo performance and group performance—in last weekend’s r...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 06
full story
Wallenda to perform at FBCS fundraiser April 11
Tino Wallenda, patriarch of the famous flying Wallenda Circus Family, will be performing Friday evening at the First ...
08:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Sons of Confederate Veterans begin chapter with program
Contributed information The South Texas Brigade is proud to announce that the paperwork on the establishment of the C...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Sanches, DuBose to wed April 5
Contributed photo Wesley DuBose and Jenn Sanches will be united in marriage Saturday, April 5, at 5 p.m. on the DuBos...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Library to hold book signing Saturday
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will hold a book signing and conversation with Texas auth...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 04
full story
Blood drives scheduled in April
The Coastal Bend Blood Center will hold the following blood drives in April: Walgreen’s, 300 E. Houston St., on Frida...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Tenor benefit recital to be held Friday
A benefit recital with tenor Albert Garcia, accompanied by Cynthia Wilson on the piano, will be held at First United ...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Soroptimist Club asks for girls’ prom dresses
The Soroptimist Club of Beeville is asking for donations of gently-used prom dresses for “My Girlfriend’s Closet.” Ju...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 02
full story
67th Poteet Strawberry Festival to kick off April 4
POTEET – The 67th annual Poteet Strawberry Festival is scheduled for Friday through Sunday, April 4-6. Gates will ope...
06:00 PM, Monday, March 31
full story
Cherry and Kasik plan April vows
Virginia Cherry of Beeville and Dell (Lynne) Cherry of Hemphill are pleased to announce the engagement of their daugh...
04:00 PM, Sunday, March 30
full story
Library to hold book signing April 5
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will hold a book signing and conversation with Texas auth...
04:00 PM, Saturday, March 29
full story
BAM sets Watercolor Workshop
The Beeville Art Museum is privileged to offer a watercolor workshop by renowned artist and Glassell School of Art in...
08:00 AM, Friday, March 28
full story
Community Chorus to present talent show, dinner March 29
Contributed information The Beeville Community Chorus will present their 11th annual Talent Show and dinner, sponsore...
04:00 PM, Thursday, March 27
full story
Community Chorus to present talent show, dinner March 29
Contributed information The Beeville Community Chorus will present their 11th annual Talent Show and dinner, sponsore...
06:00 PM, Sunday, March 23
full story
History comes to life: 2nd Bee Living History Celebration ...
History and life will collide this Saturday, March 22, at the second Bee County Living History celebration. The event...
08:00 AM, Saturday, March 22
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 05 at 06:04 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 04 at 02:18 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 04:37 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 01:21 AM »