‘Exodus’ is the greatest story ever re-told
by Paul Gonzales
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 17
BEEVILLE – Some stories are timeless. And perhaps the greatest collection of these timeless tales is in the Bible. And, of course, they make for great film fodder with all their epic battles, sweeping locations, vast amounts of destruction and str...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Wellesley Widows perform at BAM
The Wellesley Widows ended their area tour performances at the Beeville Art Museum on Sunday, May 22. The group’s tou...
08:00 AM, Friday, May 27
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, May 29, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m. ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 25
full story
Wellesley Widows to appear in Presidio La Bahia concert
Musical numbers ranging from Simon & Garfunkel to Rihanna will fill the sanctuary of the 232-year-old Our Lady of Lor...
03:00 PM, Thursday, May 19
full story
Illustrator award
Martha Hernandez, a sophomore at A. C. Jones High School, is the recipient of a $100 award for her animals illustrati...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, May 17
full story
Mother’s Day contest winner
Christina Perez took a chance recently and entered a Star Orthodontics Mother’s Day Contest. The entry explained why ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 13
full story
Pawnee ISD celebrates Cinco de Mayo
Century 21 and the Parent Involvement Committee put together Pawnee ISD’s first Cinco de Mayo celebration last Thursd...
04:45 PM, Wednesday, May 11
full story
Earning by Learning to start June 13
Read an AR book, pass the test and earn up to $200! Testing starts Monday, June 13, and ends Saturday, July 23. In or...
04:45 PM, Wednesday, May 11
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered in May
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours on Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 8, and on Sunday, May 29, with tours beginni...
05:00 AM, Tuesday, May 10
full story
Cinco de Mayo weekend schedule announced
Celebrate Cinco de Mayo, a community event, on Saturday, May 7, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. in Beeville. Food, family event...
09:00 AM, Saturday, May 07
full story
Rockport 9 paints Texas, exhibit to open today
The public is invited to celebrate the rebirth of Estelle Stair Gallery, featuring an exhibit by the Rockport 9, on S...
02:00 AM, Saturday, May 07
full story
SA artists exhibit will open Saturday at BAM
“Home in San Antone: Artists Teaching in San Antonio Art Schools” will open Saturday at the Beeville Art Museum. The ...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 06
full story
TAMUCC offers second birding course
The Office of Community Outreach at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi will offer the “Wading and Shorebird Identifi...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 04
full story
‘Messiah’ in concert May 10 at Performing Arts Center
The Corpus Christi Chorale will perform George Frideric Handel’s “Messiah” on Tuesday, May 10, at 7:30 p.m. in the Pe...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 04
full story
Christ Temple pastor’s mom wins cornbread dressing recipe ...
Cornbread dressing is a holiday staple in most of the country. But the traditional American holiday dish was the star...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 01
full story
Cinco de Mayo festivities set downtown May 7
Beeville’s Market and Main, Dave Moore Ford and Coastal Bend College’s Athletic Department are teaming up to bring se...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 01
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »