Beeville pair heeds the call of highland, heather
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 23
Cynthia and John Blatherwick of Beeville hiked 86 miles in Scotland just weeks before Thursday’s unprecedented vote for possible independence. They first stayed in Glascow, warming up for the trek by hiking golf courses. In six days they averaged ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

BCHS hosts youth photography contest
The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of a...
06:00 AM, Sunday, June 01
full story
Barbosa returns to Beeville for piano recital Saturday
Mario Barbosa returns to Beeville today (Saturday) and will share exciting music from his current repertoire in a fre...
06:00 AM, Saturday, May 31
full story
Trip to Mexico planned for July 5-20
Retired Spanish instructor Kay Past is organizing a trip to Cuernavaca July 5-20 for adults or families who wish to s...
09:00 AM, Sunday, May 25
full story
Godzilla: The return of king of monsters
BEEVILLE – This is the Godzilla movie fans have been waiting for. In 1998, we were treated to an Americanized, overwr...
12:00 PM, Friday, May 23
full story
Duryea’s work to be featured in Corpus Christi exhibit
CORPUS CHRISTI – May 16 through July 29 at the Art Museum of South Texas Corpus Christi, guest curator and exhibiting...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 21
full story
May 30 EVOK concert to benefit Rialto Theater
Excitement is happening at the Rialto Theater in downtown Beeville. Much progress toward the completion of the renova...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 21
full story
Tejano Hall of Famer to perform at OLV’s fiesta Sunday
Our Lady of Victory Catholic Church will host a fiesta Sunday, May 18. David Marez will be one of the entertainment h...
12:00 PM, Saturday, May 17
full story
EVOK to perform at Rialto May 30
The Rialto Theater will present the professional vocal chamber ensemble, EVOK, on Friday, May 30, at 7:30 p.m. The co...
04:44 PM, Wednesday, May 14
full story
Rialto to host vocal chamber ensemble Friday, May 30
Contributed information The Rialto Theater will present EVOK (the Eclectic Voices of Kingwood, a professional vocal c...
06:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story
Gamma Omicron installs new officers
Contributed information The Saturday, May 3, meeting of Gamma Omicron Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society Intern...
04:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story
Merry Smiles raises $5K at Sprint For Life
Contributed information A group of Beevillians joined together with friends from Houston last Saturday to participate...
08:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
BCHS hosts youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
04:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
The not-so-Amazing Spider-Man returns
BEEVILLE – Spider-Man is amazing no more. The first “Amazing Spider-Man,” which was a reboot of Sam Raimi’s original ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 09
full story
Ink Slingers’ Ball will appear again in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi – The fourth annual Ink Slingers’ Ball got underway Friday, May 2, at the House of Rock, 511 Starr St....
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
Nationally known Drum Café will deliver beatdown
Contributed information Dale Monnin, Alseny Sylla, AJ “Rock” Flores and David Montalvo with the Drum Café South will ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »