SA Symphony brings associate concertmaster, violin...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, February 09
BEEVILLE – San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featuring music of Czech composers Bedrich Smetana and Antonin Dvorak Friday, Feb. 12, at the A.C. Jones High School Auditorium at 7 p.m. ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Group will travel to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos
A group led by Kay Past will take a trip to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos Oct. 30-Nov. 4. The itinerary for the t...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 27
full story
How much is enough?
By Gary Conklin Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church Our reading this week (John 6:1-21) continues Jesus’ successful ministr...
07:00 PM, Sunday, July 26
full story
First pitch
Newly appointed County Judge Stephanie Silvas throws out the ceremonial first pitch at the Corpus Christi Hooks game ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 25
full story
‘Minions’ succeeds as light-hearted, enjoyable romp
The animated comedy movie genre has seen a vast array of different entries over the last decade-plus, but all of them...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 18
full story
Noah benefit thanks
Editor: We would like to thank everyone for their support, time, donations and purchasing the barbecue plates sold du...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 17
full story
Human traffickers flee from deputies
BEEVILLE – Late Friday night, Bee County deputies took part in two incidents involving the pursuit of human trafficke...
08:00 AM, Friday, July 17
full story
Folklorico group seeks new dancers
BEEVILLE – Jennifer Bowen was one of the many students who learned through the guidance of Dolores Pérez. So when the...
08:00 AM, Thursday, July 16
full story
Rodriguezes plan Saturday nuptials
Mr. and Mrs. Juan A. Rodriguez of Beeville are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their d...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 11
full story
‘Ted 2’ scores with fans craving crude, raunchy humor
When “Ted,” the brainchild and directorial debut of “Family Guy” creator Seth MacFarlane, hit theaters in 2012 and ra...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 04
full story
‘Inside Out’ called a hit with adults, some kids
When the folks at Pixar Animation Studios swing, they don’t miss. And most of the time, it’s not just the old Texas L...
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 28
full story
Education under assault
BEEVILLE — Beeville Independent School District Superintendent Dr. Sue Thomas is retiring. Thomas revealed her decisi...
12:00 PM, Friday, June 26
full story
‘Jurassic World’ just may have hit one out of park
Make no bones about it, I am not what you would call a “movie buff” and, generally speaking, I find that most movie r...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 18
full story
CBC sends call for submissions for 2016 wildlife calendar
Each year, Coastal Bend College features the work of South Texas photographers in its annual wildlife calendar. More ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
BAA’s Berclair ‘Boots & BBQ’ opens mansion for fundraiser ...
BERCLAIR – The Beeville Art Association (BAA) members will fire up their grills and smokers and shine their cowboy bo...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 24
full story
Valle, Guerrero to wed June 27
Angelica Valle of San Antonio and Adam Guerrero of San Antonio, formerly of Beeville, are pleased to announce their e...
08:00 AM, Sunday, May 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »