Beeville pair heeds the call of highland, heather
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 23
Cynthia and John Blatherwick of Beeville hiked 86 miles in Scotland just weeks before Thursday’s unprecedented vote for possible independence. They first stayed in Glascow, warming up for the trek by hiking golf courses. In six days they averaged ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

4 legs 4 a cure
Dog lovers turned out this past Saturday to walk for a cure – or bark for a cure as it were. Susie Alvarez was holdin...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, November 22
full story
DRT learns first Thanksgiving was in Texas in 1598
By Patsy Lee DRT member The Rio Medio Chapter of Daughters of the Republic of Texas met Tuesday, Nov. 15. Laura Karko...
01:51 PM, Monday, November 21
full story
55th Anniversary
Randy and Mary Beth (Copeland) Walker will celebrate their 55th wedding anniversary on Tuesday, Nov. 22. The childhoo...
10:44 AM, Monday, November 21
full story
Gonzales receives special international recognition
Artist Manuel Gonzales of Lubbock, formerly of Beeville, has received two Special Recognition Awards for artwork in t...
10:15 AM, Monday, November 21
full story
Cleanup time
Members of the Hall-Rialto Preservation Association are urging volunteers to come to the historic, downtown theater S...
04:00 PM, Saturday, November 19
full story
Community Chorus to present ‘Messiah’
BEEVILLE – Dr. James Lee, the artistic director of the Beeville Community Chorus, has announced that the choir will p...
05:14 PM, Friday, November 18
full story
Rehearsals begin
Coastal Bend College students on left, Ricky Soliz and Phillip Brewer rehearse for the upcoming play “Telling Tales A...
11:37 AM, Friday, November 18
full story
Rogers Band to play Winterfest
The Randy Rogers Band will take the stage with Lighter Ray and Kyle Park on Saturday, Dec. 3, at the Bee County Expo ...
09:38 AM, Friday, November 18
full story
Perez, Carlton plan Disney theme nuptials
Robert Cavazos Jr. and Jerreaca Perez of San Marcos are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching wedding of...
11:30 AM, Tuesday, November 15
full story
Beeville Community Chorus to present ‘Messiah’
Dr. James Lee, the artistic director of the Beeville Community Chorus, has announced that the choir will present Geor...
01:24 PM, Monday, November 14
full story
Christmas dinner providers
H-E-B Food Store recently donated $700 worth of gift cards to supply food for the 22nd annual Community Christmas Din...
10:17 AM, Sunday, November 13
full story
McGloin Homestead tours coming up
The “McGloin Homestead,” once the home of Empresario of San Patricio James R. McGloin, between Bluntzer and Mathis, w...
01:21 PM, Saturday, November 12
full story
Calling all four-legged friends
The inaugural Bark for Life event trots off Saturday, Nov. 12, with a 10 a.m. registration at Poesta Park, followed b...
08:00 AM, Saturday, November 12
full story
Gonzales to host home tour
Escape the stress of the holidays and take a peaceful journey back in time as you stroll through one of the most char...
01:23 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
‘Urban Cowboy’ Johnny Lee to play at The Grand
BEEVILLE – Country music headliner Johnny Lee will be at The Grand on Saturday, Nov. 12. The Taylor Brothers will ope...
08:00 AM, Friday, November 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »