Firefighters in Normanna enjoying improvements to ...
by Gary Kent
04:00 PM, Thursday, January 22
NORMANNA – “You feel good when you come down here,” Normanna Volunteer Fire Chief Sam McCoy said as he looked around the remodeled fire station in that small community. The department was able to raise money last year to get the funds to completel...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Mother’s Day contest winner
Christina Perez took a chance recently and entered a Star Orthodontics Mother’s Day Contest. The entry explained why ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 13
full story
Pawnee ISD celebrates Cinco de Mayo
Century 21 and the Parent Involvement Committee put together Pawnee ISD’s first Cinco de Mayo celebration last Thursd...
04:45 PM, Wednesday, May 11
full story
Earning by Learning to start June 13
Read an AR book, pass the test and earn up to $200! Testing starts Monday, June 13, and ends Saturday, July 23. In or...
04:45 PM, Wednesday, May 11
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered in May
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours on Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 8, and on Sunday, May 29, with tours beginni...
05:00 AM, Tuesday, May 10
full story
Cinco de Mayo weekend schedule announced
Celebrate Cinco de Mayo, a community event, on Saturday, May 7, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. in Beeville. Food, family event...
09:00 AM, Saturday, May 07
full story
Rockport 9 paints Texas, exhibit to open today
The public is invited to celebrate the rebirth of Estelle Stair Gallery, featuring an exhibit by the Rockport 9, on S...
02:00 AM, Saturday, May 07
full story
SA artists exhibit will open Saturday at BAM
“Home in San Antone: Artists Teaching in San Antonio Art Schools” will open Saturday at the Beeville Art Museum. The ...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 06
full story
TAMUCC offers second birding course
The Office of Community Outreach at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi will offer the “Wading and Shorebird Identifi...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 04
full story
‘Messiah’ in concert May 10 at Performing Arts Center
The Corpus Christi Chorale will perform George Frideric Handel’s “Messiah” on Tuesday, May 10, at 7:30 p.m. in the Pe...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 04
full story
Christ Temple pastor’s mom wins cornbread dressing recipe ...
Cornbread dressing is a holiday staple in most of the country. But the traditional American holiday dish was the star...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 01
full story
Cinco de Mayo festivities set downtown May 7
Beeville’s Market and Main, Dave Moore Ford and Coastal Bend College’s Athletic Department are teaming up to bring se...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 01
full story
Cinco de Mayo festivities to be held downtown May 7
Beeville’s Market and Main, Dave Moore Ford and Coastal Bend College’s Athletic Department are teaming up to bring se...
05:00 PM, Saturday, April 30
full story
SA artists will showcase work at Bee art museum
An exhibition of works by San Antonio arts faculty from The University of Texas-San Antonio, Palo Alto College, Inter...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 28
full story
Berclair Mansion offers Easter tours
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours Easter Sunday, April, 24, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 ...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 22
full story
Forty attendees rate JAM session at Mineral Baptist huge s...
The first gospel, bluegrass and country JAM was held at the Mineral Baptist Church on April 9, with more than 40 perf...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 22
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« BeevilleArtMuseum wrote on Monday, Jan 19 at 02:26 PM »
« Kt_pittman wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 08:55 PM »
« joanTcarla0903 wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 03:45 PM »
« Ak49cat wrote on Thursday, Jan 15 at 02:41 AM »