Printing the future of art
by Jason Collins
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 10
Art changes and grows. It touches every facet of life, including the world of technology. Jayne Duryea, art instructor at Coastal Bend College, has embraced this idea by bringing computers and a 3-D printer into the art building. The machine looks...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Berclair Mansion tours announced
The Berclair Mansion will be open Sunday, Jan. 29, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m. Admission is $...
01:55 PM, Wednesday, January 11
full story
Goliad State Park presents ‘S.O.A.R.’
Goliad State Park invites you to S.O.A.R. with Doris Mager and the Raptors in a special one-hour program on Saturday,...
10:00 AM, Monday, January 09
full story
‘Courageous’ showing Sunday at FBC
Contributed information The exciting new movie “Courageous” will now be shown in Beeville on Sunday. “Courageous” has...
10:00 AM, Sunday, January 08
full story
Wishes and more come true at children’s home
PETTUS – Santa’s helpers come in many shapes and sizes. On Saturday, Dec. 17, they came in the form of employees and ...
04:10 PM, Friday, December 30
full story
Poetry Café ends 2011 season with book debut
The Beeville Poetry Café will conclude the 2011 season on Thursday with a review of a new book that will be presented...
03:26 PM, Wednesday, December 28
full story
Estrada, Morris plan New Year’s Eve vows
Deborah Ann Estrada and Michael B. Morris, both of Freeport, announce their engagement and forthcoming wedding. The b...
10:18 AM, Friday, December 23
full story
Council grants $69,000 motel tax request from Texas Mile
BEEVILLE — Shannon Matus wants to put Beeville on the map – the Texas map. Matus, who is the S half of J&S Matus Moto...
06:00 PM, Thursday, December 22
full story
Holiday helpers
For Bennie Belew, the Christmas dinner at First United Methodist Church is a tradition that makes the holiday complet...
06:03 PM, Wednesday, December 21
full story
Food for the needy
Students at FMC Elementary sort canned goods Wednesday as they prepare to deliver the food to the Vineyard. The Gifte...
04:05 PM, Sunday, December 18
full story
BAM to showcase digital collages by artist Reed starting J...
“Decade,” a 10-year survey of Sarah Greene Reed’s digital collage work, will open at the Beeville Art Museum on Satur...
03:33 PM, Friday, December 16
full story
Bryan, Gonzalez plan New Year’s Eve nuptials
Faustino Gonzalez of Refugio and Patricia Ann Bryan of Beeville are pleased to announce their engagement and approach...
11:17 AM, Friday, December 16
full story
Whitenton, Baldwin to wed Saturday
Pat and Leigh Ann Whitenton of Beeville announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daughter, Morgan Marie...
11:13 AM, Thursday, December 15
full story
Inspirational story of longtime pharmacist
Many Beeville residents will remember Alfredo A. Moreno Jr., the friendly pharmacist and school board member. In fact...
10:44 AM, Thursday, December 15
full story
BAM to showcase digital collages by artist Reed Jan. 21- A...
“Decade,” a 10-year survey of Sarah Greene Reed’s digital collage work, will open at the Beeville Art Museum on Satur...
05:06 PM, Wednesday, December 14
full story
Gold exhibit open until Jan. 7
Sarah Draper, on left, points to one of the gold rings on display inside the Beeville Art Museum. She, along with Rac...
04:00 PM, Monday, December 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« AvidShooter wrote on Saturday, Oct 10 at 08:21 AM »
« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »