Beeville pair heeds the call of highland, heather
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 23
Cynthia and John Blatherwick of Beeville hiked 86 miles in Scotland just weeks before Thursday’s unprecedented vote for possible independence. They first stayed in Glascow, warming up for the trek by hiking golf courses. In six days they averaged ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

James, Burton wed in Plano
Shelley Christine James and Christopher Douglas Burton were united in holy matrimony on Saturday, June 11, at 5 o’clo...
02:35 PM, Friday, August 19
full story
Olive, Minnich united in marriage in April
Brooklynn Michelle Olive and Michael Gerry Minnich were united in marriage on Saturday, April 9, at 5:30 p.m. at Firs...
02:35 PM, Friday, August 19
full story
Calling all church choirs
The Beeville Community Chorus will present George Frederick Handel’s Messiah Saturday, Nov. 19, at 7:30 p.m. Dr. Jame...
01:52 PM, Friday, August 19
full story
Karate’s living legends
The living legends in the world of martial arts will converge on Beeville for a variety of seminars on Friday and a k...
06:55 AM, Friday, August 19
full story
Arachno-love
They are creepy. Crawly. They send people screaming from the room. But not on Saturday and not for the dozens of chil...
02:48 PM, Thursday, August 18
full story
Charles to perform Aug. 25
San Antonio’s fast-rising country artist Jeffrey Charles will perform at Coastal Bend College in Beeville on Thursday...
01:46 PM, Thursday, August 18
full story
Diez y Seis event calendar
A host of events are once against for this Diez y Seis de Septiembre celebration at the Bee County Expo. Admission is...
08:17 PM, Wednesday, August 17
full story
Miss Western Week seeking contestants
The Miss Western Week Scholarship Pageant is currently seeking contestants for Miss Western Week high school girls (g...
07:11 PM, Monday, August 15
full story
Good as Gold
Beeville received some valuable publicity with the release of the September 2011 issue of Texas Highways magazine. On...
07:10 PM, Sunday, August 14
full story
And a grand time was had by all
The biggest dance hall/nightclub in Bee County just keeps getting bigger, better and is drawing larger and larger cro...
03:47 PM, Saturday, August 13
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, Aug. 14, and Sunday, Aug. 28, with tours beginning at 1 p.m....
07:13 AM, Saturday, August 13
full story
Cook-off set for Saturday
Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Church in Kenedy will host its second annual barbecue cook-off on Saturday, Aug. 13....
05:47 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Chavera, Smith plan to marry in October
Priscella A. Chavera of Corpus Christi and Charles E. Smith III of Beeville are pleased to announce their engagement ...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Sanchez celebrates 80th birthday at Leota’s
On Saturday, July 30, the children of Stella Garza Sanchez – Ruby, Jerry, Edward and Melissa – hosted 60 family membe...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Rosetta Club fund-raiser nets $10,000 for library
Beeville Rosetta Club held a Spring Tablescape fund-raiser for the Joe Barnhart Library recently, which culminated in...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »