Latest Entertainment Headlines

BAM to host photography workshop Oct. 1
The Beeville Art Museum will host a photography workshop with Coastal Bend College instructor Sylvia Garcia Smith. Ga...
09:10 AM, Friday, September 23
full story
Chamber seeks parade entrants
The Chamber Parade Committee is again seeking entries for the Bee County Chamber of Commerce Parade to be held Saturd...
08:09 AM, Friday, September 23
full story
Glass Fusion Workshop held at CBC
On Thursday morning the ceramics room inside the visual arts building at Coastal Bend College was transferred into a ...
08:00 AM, Monday, September 19
full story
Poetry Cafe contest seeks participants
A contest is being presented by the Poetry Café of Beeville. The writing form is free verse, poetry, an essay or shor...
07:10 PM, Sunday, September 18
full story
BCA kicks off concert season Sept. 25
BEEVILLE – From the Beeville Community Chorus to Fiesta Bee County’s Ballet Folklórico, the Beeville Concert Associat...
06:00 PM, Sunday, September 18
full story
Bloemer, Handy plan vows in November
Meghan Bloemer of Beeville and William Handy of Skidmore are pleased to announce their engagement and approaching mar...
03:38 PM, Saturday, September 17
full story
Kallas, Burris plan October nuptials
Kimberly G. Kallas and Raygin W. Burris will exchange vows on Saturday, Oct. 1, at 4 p.m. at St. Andrew United Method...
03:36 PM, Friday, September 16
full story
All that glitters is gold
BEEVILLE – The view can be blinding (or at least breathtaking) when one enters through the front doors of the Beevill...
08:37 AM, Thursday, September 15
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
BAM seeks docents for African exhibit
The Beeville Art Museum invites the public to attend docent training for their exhibit titled: “Selections from the G...
07:33 PM, Sunday, September 11
full story
BAM reception set Sept. 17 for gold exhibit
The Beeville Art Museum invites the community to “Selections from the Glassell Gold Collection, the Museum of Fine Ar...
04:31 PM, Sunday, September 11
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered on Sept. 11, 25
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, Sept. 11, and Sunday, Sept. 25, with tours beginning at 1 p....
12:33 PM, Saturday, September 10
full story
Movie marathon explores 9/11 films, documentaries
Coastal Bend College will commemorate Sept. 11 on the Beeville campus with an all-day movie marathon on Monday, Sept....
02:38 PM, Friday, September 09
full story
Bee County girls invited to etiquette class
Would you be interested in an etiquette class? Learn how to be the life of the party. Have better communication and m...
04:29 PM, Wednesday, September 07
full story
Beeville Concert Association 2011-12 season coming soon
From the Flying Balalaika Brothers to the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra, Mariachi Campanas de América to Circa Paleo...
02:27 PM, Wednesday, September 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fishintxs1 wrote on Tuesday, Nov 25 at 01:30 PM »
« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »
« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »