Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Berclair Mansion tours offered on July 31
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, July 31, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
01:46 PM, Wednesday, July 27
full story
Poetry Café to commence in August
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will again host the Beeville Poetry Café with Natalie Arispe on Thursday, Aug. 25...
10:49 AM, Tuesday, July 26
full story
Library to host local author presentation
Poet Natalie Arispe will present four versions of POD (publishing on demand) locally done, Beeville-style, in the dow...
06:49 PM, Saturday, July 23
full story
‘Big Loser’ winner to be announced Friday
Bee Well Bee Fit announces the top five contenders for the 6-month weight loss competition. Current standings are as ...
03:07 PM, Thursday, July 21
full story
Crafty adventure
Kathleen Chambless, children’s librarian, helps Colton Besancon with his paper plate dinosaur during a craft project ...
11:13 AM, Thursday, July 21
full story
Reyes, Boniface plan August nuptials
Ermando and Ester Reyes of Goliad are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, ...
03:35 PM, Wednesday, July 20
full story
BAM will host art camp
Each summer the Beeville Art Museum contacts artists to teach weeklong classes in painting, sculpture, drawing, photo...
03:10 PM, Wednesday, July 20
full story
‘Alice in Wonderland’ to showcase TAMU-CC’s Performing Art...
The timeless children’s fantasy “Alice in Wonderland” with its far-out cast of talking animals, wicked knights and qu...
03:53 PM, Sunday, July 17
full story
Perezes celebrate 75th anniversary
Pablo and Carolina Perez celebrated their 75th “diamond” wedding anniversary on Saturday, June 18. A renewal of weddi...
10:46 AM, Sunday, July 10
full story
Family time at the library
Mia Avila, 2, gets helps from her mother, Maribel Avila, with her arts and crafts project at the Joe Barnhart Bee Cou...
09:07 PM, Saturday, July 09
full story
Maguire wins Bee ’N Idol contest
Sydnie Maguire was crowned the winner of Saturday’s Bee ’N Idol contest in downtown Beeville. Maguire, 14, is the dau...
12:20 PM, Friday, July 08
full story
Dates change for Rialto kids workshop
The dates for the Rialto Children’s Workshop have been changed from July 18-23 to July 25-30. Serena Mann will conduc...
03:29 PM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
Preserving history
The Bee County Historical Commission received the Distinguished Service Award recently from the Texas Historical Comm...
05:44 AM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
‘The Territory’ kicks off season with ‘Hot Short Film Night’
“The Territory,” a series of one-hour programs featuring screening and discussion of films by independent media artis...
04:52 PM, Sunday, July 03
full story
‘Bee ’N Idol’ finalists ready to square off at Fusion Musi...
Seven finalists of the first “Bee ’N Idol” singing contest will perform today (Saturday) during the “Fusion Music Fes...
03:22 PM, Saturday, July 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:34 AM »