S-T eighth-graders finish with victory
04:00 PM, Thursday, November 20
The Skidmore-Tynan Junior High football teams wrapped up their seasons on Nov. 6. The eighth-grade Bobcats won 24-0, while the seventh-grade team fell 28-0. Eighth grade After a scoreless opening quarter, Jessie Sabala scored from 20 yards out and...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Charles to perform Aug. 25
San Antonio’s fast-rising country artist Jeffrey Charles will perform at Coastal Bend College in Beeville on Thursday...
01:46 PM, Thursday, August 18
full story
Diez y Seis event calendar
A host of events are once against for this Diez y Seis de Septiembre celebration at the Bee County Expo. Admission is...
08:17 PM, Wednesday, August 17
full story
Miss Western Week seeking contestants
The Miss Western Week Scholarship Pageant is currently seeking contestants for Miss Western Week high school girls (g...
07:11 PM, Monday, August 15
full story
Good as Gold
Beeville received some valuable publicity with the release of the September 2011 issue of Texas Highways magazine. On...
07:10 PM, Sunday, August 14
full story
And a grand time was had by all
The biggest dance hall/nightclub in Bee County just keeps getting bigger, better and is drawing larger and larger cro...
03:47 PM, Saturday, August 13
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, Aug. 14, and Sunday, Aug. 28, with tours beginning at 1 p.m....
07:13 AM, Saturday, August 13
full story
Cook-off set for Saturday
Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Church in Kenedy will host its second annual barbecue cook-off on Saturday, Aug. 13....
05:47 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Chavera, Smith plan to marry in October
Priscella A. Chavera of Corpus Christi and Charles E. Smith III of Beeville are pleased to announce their engagement ...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Sanchez celebrates 80th birthday at Leota’s
On Saturday, July 30, the children of Stella Garza Sanchez – Ruby, Jerry, Edward and Melissa – hosted 60 family membe...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Rosetta Club fund-raiser nets $10,000 for library
Beeville Rosetta Club held a Spring Tablescape fund-raiser for the Joe Barnhart Library recently, which culminated in...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Rincon, Garcia plan Aug. 20 vows
Ronald and Cenaida Rincon are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, Celina R...
01:07 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Mural unveiled
The Beeville Art Museum unveiled a summer project that had several young artists involved in the making at Saturday's...
10:39 AM, Friday, August 12
full story
Contestants sought in Mrs. Bee County and Mrs. Texas pageants
If you are married and will be between the ages of 21 and 56 as of July 1, 2012, applications are now being accepted ...
02:43 PM, Thursday, August 11
full story
‘What If...’ to be shown Sunday at FBC
“What If…,” a movie with a positive message, can be seen for free on Sunday, Aug. 7, at 5:30 p.m. at First Baptist Ch...
12:30 PM, Sunday, August 07
full story
Walker, Breaux plan September nuptials
Whitney Walker of Bishop and Gregory Breaux of Beeville are pleased to announce their engagement and approaching marr...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »