Them’s fightin’ words
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 10
Fiesta goers may have to fight to get through the crowds Saturday night at the Bee County Expo Center. For many of those attending, the featured event will be the “Fight Night 2” boxing and mixed martial arts bouts at the auditorium. Police Chief ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Perezes celebrate 75th anniversary
Pablo and Carolina Perez celebrated their 75th “diamond” wedding anniversary on Saturday, June 18. A renewal of weddi...
10:46 AM, Sunday, July 10
full story
Family time at the library
Mia Avila, 2, gets helps from her mother, Maribel Avila, with her arts and crafts project at the Joe Barnhart Bee Cou...
09:07 PM, Saturday, July 09
full story
Maguire wins Bee ’N Idol contest
Sydnie Maguire was crowned the winner of Saturday’s Bee ’N Idol contest in downtown Beeville. Maguire, 14, is the dau...
12:20 PM, Friday, July 08
full story
Dates change for Rialto kids workshop
The dates for the Rialto Children’s Workshop have been changed from July 18-23 to July 25-30. Serena Mann will conduc...
03:29 PM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
Preserving history
The Bee County Historical Commission received the Distinguished Service Award recently from the Texas Historical Comm...
05:44 AM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
‘The Territory’ kicks off season with ‘Hot Short Film Night’
“The Territory,” a series of one-hour programs featuring screening and discussion of films by independent media artis...
04:52 PM, Sunday, July 03
full story
‘Bee ’N Idol’ finalists ready to square off at Fusion Musi...
Seven finalists of the first “Bee ’N Idol” singing contest will perform today (Saturday) during the “Fusion Music Fes...
03:22 PM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Blackburn to perform July 3
The community is invited to a Fourth of July organ concert of patriotic music performed by John L. Blackburn on Sunda...
02:50 PM, Friday, July 01
full story
July 4 festivities at Expo Center
Coastal Bend College Athletics Department will co-sponsor the annual community July 4 celebration to be held at the B...
02:49 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story
‘Fusion Music Fest’ to debut July 2
The Beeville Downtown Depot Pavilion will host the first “Fusion Music Fest,” in conjunction with Beeville Main Stree...
04:48 PM, Wednesday, June 29
full story
‘Bad people’ in need of money
Writer and director Paul Gonzales has begun raising money for his second feature-length production. Gonzales, who cre...
01:50 PM, Sunday, June 26
full story
Amateur radio league to hold field day
Ham Radio Field Day 2011 will be held at the Veterans Memorial Park on Saturday and Sunday, June 25-26, by the soccer...
07:40 AM, Saturday, June 25
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, June 26, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
08:43 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
Organist will present concert of patriotic music
Organist John L. Blackburn will present a concert of patriotic music at St. Philip’s Episcopal Church Sunday, July 3,...
06:39 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
Arredondos celebrate 50 years of marriage
Gilbert and Anita (Brown) Arredondo Sr. celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on June 4, with family and friends....
04:00 PM, Friday, June 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »