Tamez wins T-shirt design contest
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 01
SKIDMORE – The Skidmore Volunteer Fire Department (SVFD), Pro Oilfield Services and Skidmore-Tynan ISD are proud to announce the winner of the first ever SVFD Annual BBQ Cook-off T-Shirt Design Contest. Fifth-grader Beliana Tamez is the talented a...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Living on the ‘Edge’ - Cruise ‘Tomorrow’ movie nails it
Live. Die. Repeat. The film’s tagline pretty much sums up the premise of Tom Cruise’s latest foray in to sci-fi cinem...
08:00 AM, Monday, October 13
full story
Long drives for the Lord
BOERNE – The return of the South Texas Children’s Home Ministries golf tournament exceeded expectations, according to...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 11
full story
JSL to host 5k run/walk Oct. 16
The Western Week Junior Service League 11th annual Rock & Glow 5k run/walk will take place Thursday, Oct. 16, at 8 p....
08:00 AM, Saturday, October 11
full story
Class of preparation
Ten employees with emergency responder agencies and the county’s Emergency Planning Commission were in class at the J...
09:43 AM, Friday, October 10
full story
Four years later, writer readies for movie number two
BEEVILLE – When the horror film “SCUM” was finally released in 2010 at the local Rio 6 movie theater, it had been ove...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 09
full story
Moreno students honored by Duke University program
Twenty Moreno Junior High School students qualified for the prestigious Duke talent search. The largest program of it...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, October 07
full story
BAM activities for all
The Beeville Art Museum invites the community to come and enjoy all kids of activities related to their recently open...
08:00 AM, Friday, October 03
full story
Dancers to perform Friday
Local dancers with The Dance Center of Sinton, Refugio and Beeville will perform in the 15th annual Bailando Dance Fe...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 02
full story
Youth photo contest winners announced
A Beeville teen is the winner of the Bee County Historical Society youth photo contest. The grand prize winner, annou...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 30
full story
BCA’s Sunday concert to feature Chinese duet along with lo...
Mei Yates and Annie Yu, both natives of China, are two of the local musicians who will perform for the Beeville Conce...
08:00 AM, Sunday, September 28
full story
First BCA concert coming Sunday
The Beeville Concert Association will showcase talented local musicians and dancers Sunday, Sept. 28, at 3 p.m. at th...
04:00 PM, Saturday, September 27
full story
Beeville pair heeds the call of highland, heather
Cynthia and John Blatherwick of Beeville hiked 86 miles in Scotland just weeks before Thursday’s unprecedented vote f...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 23
full story
Trojans beat back Brahmas
BEEVILLE – The Beeville volleyball team improved to 2-1 in District 31-4A play on Tuesday night. The Trojans dumped v...
12:00 PM, Sunday, September 21
full story
BHA board takes no action on director
BEEVILLE – Beeville Housing Authority board members took no action last Wednesday night after an executive session to...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 19
full story
Concert season opener Sept. 28 features many local musicians
The Beeville Concert Association’s 2014-2015 season kicks off Sunday, Sept. 28, at 3 p.m. at the Coastal Bend College...
04:00 PM, Thursday, September 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:25 PM »
« drac wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 06:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 01:57 PM »