Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

FBC to appreciate military with concert, guest speaker
First Baptist Church in Beeville will host a military appreciation concert Sunday, Feb. 13, at 6 p.m. The featured pe...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, February 09
full story
SMACS to hold Casino Night Friday at Expo Center
St. Mary’s Academy Charter School will hold its annual Casino Night, Friday, Feb. 11, from 7 p.m. until midnight at t...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, February 09
full story
Glenn Miller Orchestra returns to TAMUCC for Valentine’s w...
Swing into the Valentine’s weekend with the signature jazz sounds of the world-famous Glenn Miller Orchestra on Satur...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, February 09
full story
‘Positive Force Tour’ to entertain youth with hip-hop flavor
The Positive Force Tour (PFT) is a unique, high-energy, 75-minute musical program of singing, dancing, dramatic skits...
04:05 PM, Friday, February 04
full story
DRT learns of LaVernia pottery history
The Rio Medio Chapter of Daughters of the Republic of Texas met Tuesday, Jan. 18, in the First National Bank’s commun...
04:00 PM, Friday, February 04
full story
Fulton Oysterfest to be held March 3-6
It’s once again time to mark your calendars for the Fulton Oysterfest, sponsored by the Fulton Volunteer Fire Departm...
10:00 AM, Friday, February 04
full story
BAM kids to enjoy heart treat this month
For the month of February, with Valentine’s Day approaching, the Beeville Art Museum will host a Heart Treat Holder p...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, February 02
full story
Blackburn to perform organ concert
Beeville native John L. Blackburn will present the Beeville Concert Association’s next performance Friday, Feb. 4, at...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, February 02
full story
First public astronomy viewing of the year at TAMUK
The public is invited to observe Uranus, the seventh planet from sun and the third largest planet in the solar system...
06:00 AM, Sunday, January 30
full story
Exhibition centers on artist’s rich Hispanic heritage
The Department of Art at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi will hold an opening reception for “Visions from the Bac...
06:00 AM, Saturday, January 29
full story
Beeville Garden Club to host ‘The Perfect Setting’ table show
The artistic floral displays of the Garden Club members will focus on “The Perfect Setting” (this year’s theme for th...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 28
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, Jan. 30, from 1 to 4 p.m. Admission is $10 per person for al...
06:00 AM, Friday, January 28
full story
Satirical award-winning comedy ‘Urinetown: The Musical’ co...
A law that forces citizens to conserve water by using government regulated pay toilets leads to rebellion in the Texa...
12:00 PM, Thursday, January 27
full story
Flute symposium at Corpus Christi showcases experts
The flute studios at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi will co-host the Coastal Bend Flute Symposium on Saturday, J...
06:00 AM, Thursday, January 27
full story
Auditions for spring musical
Auditions for the musical “Once Upon a Mattress” are planned for Tuesday, Feb. 1, and Thursday, Feb. 3, from 5 to 7 p...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, January 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:34 AM »