Cinco de Mayo brings the music and family fun to B...
by Paul Gonzales
08:00 AM, Wednesday, April 23
BEEVILLE – Cinco de Mayo is drawing near and with it Cisneros Music Entertainment is bringing a huge celebration to Beeville. La Tropa F is headlining the festivities which kicks off May 3 at the Bee County Expo Pavilion. Dave Rukkus, Los Enmascar...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

VFW now collecting item for overseas troops
Members of VFW Auxiliary 9170, American Legion Unit 274, First United Methodist Church, St. Mary’s Academy and St. Ph...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, May 28
full story
Pettus to hold BBQ cook-off June 29
The first annual Pettus Community Center BBQ Cook-off is planned for Saturday, June 29, at the Pettus Community Cente...
08:00 AM, Sunday, May 26
full story
VFW to host Memorial Day event
BEEVILLE – Members of the Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 9170 will host a Memorial Day event to honor those who have d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, May 25
full story
Berclair Mansion to host evening of entertainment
The Beeville Art Association invites everyone to a fun-filled evening on June 6 at the Berclair Mansion from 6:30 to ...
03:52 PM, Friday, May 24
full story
‘Star Trek’ boldly goes where no one expects it to
BEEVILLE – “Star Trek” to begin with has only existed to me in three seasons. The original three that ran from 1966-1...
08:00 PM, Thursday, May 23
full story
Morris recognized as Chamber Citizen of Year
Longtime Beeville Fire Chief Donnie Morris was selected as the Citizen of the Year at the 2013 Bee County Chamber of ...
06:00 PM, Thursday, May 23
full story
No New York state of mind here
BEEVILLE – For Minas Talarantas, the road from his native Greece to the quiet life in Beeville took a huge and unplea...
08:00 AM, Thursday, May 23
full story
‘Cinderella’ helps raise $20,500 for CBC Foundation
More than 700 attendees came to experience the magic of “Cinderella,” performed by the Corpus Christi Ballet Company,...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, May 21
full story
Rotarians hear of Dominican Republic mission work, county ...
The guest speakers for Rotary Beeville in April were Robert Bridge, Greg Traylor, Bill Stockton, Bee County Tax Asses...
10:51 AM, Monday, May 20
full story
‘King of the Hill’ voice star stops in Pawnee
PAWNEE – Pawnee ISD had a special guest last Friday, and even though he’s worked with Oscar winning actors like Jeff ...
07:00 AM, Thursday, May 16
full story
Ink Slingers’ Ball left quite an imprint
Corpus christi –Last Saturday was the third annual Ink Slingers’ Ball which was held at the House of Rock in Corpus C...
07:00 AM, Sunday, May 12
full story
BAM announces summer art camps
The Beeville Art Museum contracts artists to teach weeklong classes in painting, sculpture, drawing, photography and,...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 10
full story
May vows
Rebecca and James Gutierrez, both of Beeville, were married Tuesday, May 7. They plan a civil ceremony in September a...
03:05 PM, Friday, May 10
full story
Teddy sleepover
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library invites all children ages 3-9 to the Teddy Bear Sleepover Party on Wednesday, May...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 08
full story
Summer Concert Series to kick off June 9, Faith Lutheran C...
Beeville – On Sunday, June 9, Faith Lutheran Church will kick off its 4th annual Summer Gospel Concert Series. This w...
08:00 PM, Sunday, May 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Tuesday, Apr 22 at 08:00 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 11:53 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 04:29 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:31 PM »