Sculptor Jack exhibition will come to Beeville Art...
by Contributed information
04:00 PM, Monday, May 02
BEEVILLE – An exhibition of work by Houston-based artist Meredith Jack, widely respected as a sculptor, welder, fine arts instructor, and mentor to younger artists, will be on view at the Beeville Art Museum beginning Saturday, May 21. The exhibit...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

BCA concert season opens Sept. 27 with local talent
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Concert Association’s 2015-2016 season kicks off Sunday afternoon, Sept. 27, at 3 o’clock at ...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 21
full story
Book signing features author of ‘In the Shadow of Pecos Bill’
BEEVILLE – The book begins with a “wild and woolly” tale from 1907. It’s a story of a man running guns into Mexico wh...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, September 15
full story
BCA concert season will kick off Sept. 27
BEEVILLE – Little Joe y La Familia will bring their popular music to the Gertrude R. Jones Performing Arts Auditorium...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 14
full story
Residents warned of tax office parking lot work
BEEVILLE – Access to the front parking lot of the county tax assessor’s office will be limited beginning Sept. 12. Th...
08:00 AM, Monday, September 14
full story
He paints ‘cartoons of the soul’
BEEVILLE – Several years ago, the National Endowment for the Arts reported a decline in the study of the field. Art, ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, September 12
full story
Pageant, cook-off, parade will flavor 31st Diez y Seis
BEEVILLE – Fiesta Bee County Inc. will host the 31st annual Diez y Seis de Septiembre Celebration in Beeville on Sept...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Concert Association announces 2015-16 season schedule
BEEVILLE – From Renaissance dancers and musicians to the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra, from pianist Mario Barbosa t...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 08
full story
City eligible for low-interest loan to repair water system
BEEVILLE – City Manager Jack Hamlett told Beeville Water Supply District board members last week that he had received...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 04
full story
Movin’ in
Students were already moving into the dorms at Coastal Bend College last week. This group is carrying loads of water ...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 28
full story
Where the wild things are
This animal demonstration was one of many events brought to Beeville thanks to the Joe Barnhart Bee County Library. C...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 10
full story
Hundreds gather for BAM art opening
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Art Museum drew a crowd of more than 200 people Saturday for the grand opening of its latest ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 05
full story
‘Southpaw’ scores with believable boxing action, tears
Sports movies, particularly boxing movies, generally follow the same well-cut path. It’s a pretty simple formula real...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 02
full story
‘Ant-Man’ grows on comic action-hero fans
I was a comic book fan when I was growing up. I wasn’t into the hobby nearly as much as collecting sports cards, but ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, August 01
full story
Group will travel to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos
A group led by Kay Past will take a trip to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos Oct. 30-Nov. 4. The itinerary for the t...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 27
full story
How much is enough?
By Gary Conklin Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church Our reading this week (John 6:1-21) continues Jesus’ successful ministr...
07:00 PM, Sunday, July 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »