Firefighters in Normanna enjoying improvements to ...
by Gary Kent
04:00 PM, Thursday, January 22
NORMANNA – “You feel good when you come down here,” Normanna Volunteer Fire Chief Sam McCoy said as he looked around the remodeled fire station in that small community. The department was able to raise money last year to get the funds to completel...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Community Chorus receives CBCF grant for equipment
Beeville – The Coastal Bend Community Foundation (CBCF) announced recently that $150,000 in grant awards were given u...
06:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Krietsch, Berthold plan June 21 wedding vows
Allan and Lynett Krietsch of George West proudly announce the engagement of their daughter, Kayla M. Krietsch, to Tra...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Kaiser Hospital to host free lunch and learn June 25
On Wednesday, June 25, Otto Kaiser Memorial Hospital will hold its next Lunch and Learn program of 2014. The topic th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Famous for our stingers
During the Conan O’Brien Show airing on Monday night, during the late night TV show host’s monologue, O’Brien joked a...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Author Griffin to hold book signing June 7 at library
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will host a book signing for author Frank Griffin on Saturday, June 7, beginning ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
BCHS hosts youth photography contest
The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of a...
06:00 AM, Sunday, June 01
full story
Barbosa returns to Beeville for piano recital Saturday
Mario Barbosa returns to Beeville today (Saturday) and will share exciting music from his current repertoire in a fre...
06:00 AM, Saturday, May 31
full story
Trip to Mexico planned for July 5-20
Retired Spanish instructor Kay Past is organizing a trip to Cuernavaca July 5-20 for adults or families who wish to s...
09:00 AM, Sunday, May 25
full story
Godzilla: The return of king of monsters
BEEVILLE – This is the Godzilla movie fans have been waiting for. In 1998, we were treated to an Americanized, overwr...
12:00 PM, Friday, May 23
full story
Duryea’s work to be featured in Corpus Christi exhibit
CORPUS CHRISTI – May 16 through July 29 at the Art Museum of South Texas Corpus Christi, guest curator and exhibiting...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 21
full story
May 30 EVOK concert to benefit Rialto Theater
Excitement is happening at the Rialto Theater in downtown Beeville. Much progress toward the completion of the renova...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 21
full story
Tejano Hall of Famer to perform at OLV’s fiesta Sunday
Our Lady of Victory Catholic Church will host a fiesta Sunday, May 18. David Marez will be one of the entertainment h...
12:00 PM, Saturday, May 17
full story
EVOK to perform at Rialto May 30
The Rialto Theater will present the professional vocal chamber ensemble, EVOK, on Friday, May 30, at 7:30 p.m. The co...
04:44 PM, Wednesday, May 14
full story
Rialto to host vocal chamber ensemble Friday, May 30
Contributed information The Rialto Theater will present EVOK (the Eclectic Voices of Kingwood, a professional vocal c...
06:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story
Gamma Omicron installs new officers
Contributed information The Saturday, May 3, meeting of Gamma Omicron Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society Intern...
04:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« BeevilleArtMuseum wrote on Monday, Jan 19 at 02:26 PM »
« Kt_pittman wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 08:55 PM »
« joanTcarla0903 wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 03:45 PM »
« Ak49cat wrote on Thursday, Jan 15 at 02:41 AM »