SA Symphony brings associate concertmaster, violin...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, February 09
BEEVILLE – San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featuring music of Czech composers Bedrich Smetana and Antonin Dvorak Friday, Feb. 12, at the A.C. Jones High School Auditorium at 7 p.m. ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Latest oil and gas updates
Beeville Publishing Co. publishes oil and gas permits and completions for the following counties on a weekly basis: B...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Halloween at Hacienda Oaks
Hacienda Oak Nursing and Rehab on Business 181 North offered Halloween fun for all, residents and community members a...
08:00 AM, Monday, November 09
full story
District 27-3A co-champions
The Goliad Middle School Lady Cubs shared the District 27-3A volleyball title with Poth this season. Team members pic...
01:56 PM, Monday, November 02
full story
Calm before the rides
Phillip Jamison sat on his bike waiting. He cleared his thoughts. Nothing could distract him from his run at the Texa...
08:00 AM, Friday, October 30
full story
Bus 56 — a focus on art
Aboard BISD school bus 96 — As driver James Curry wrestles with bumper-to-bumper traffic on U.S. 59 in Houston, 39 gi...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Art Association members learn basics of painting
BEEVILLE – Chelsea Contreras presented the program at the regular Beeville Art Association meeting on Friday, Oct. 16...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Benavides kicks last-second field goal to beat Pettus, 17-15
PETTUS – Without question, the most heartbreaking way to lose in football is for your opponent to score on the game’s...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Colombian storyteller will bring history to life at librar...
BEEVILLE – The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library invites the community to come and hear Carolina Quiroga-Stultz give a ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 24
full story
Baylor Bella Voce to perform at St. Philip’s Sunday
BEEVILLE – On Sunday, Oct. 18, St. Philip’s Church will open its fifth season with a concert by Baylor Bella Voce, th...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
Baylor Bella Voce to perform at Saint Philip’s Sunday
BEEVILLE – On Sunday, Oct. 18, Saint Philip’s Church will open its fifth season with a concert by Baylor Bella Voce, ...
12:00 PM, Friday, October 16
full story
Barbosa concert time moved up to 2:30 p.m. Oct. 18
BEEVILLE – Pianist Mario Barbosa will present a concert for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday, Oct. 18, at 2:30...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 15
full story
Piano virtuoso returns to Beeville Oct. 18 for concert
BEEVILLE – Piano virtuoso Mario Barbosa will present the next performance for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Former CBC art teacher returns for gallery talk
Artist Waverly Lewis talks with art students Wednesday afternoon at the Coastal Bend College art gallery where 61 of ...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Printing the future of art
Art changes and grows. It touches every facet of life, including the world of technology. Jayne Duryea, art instructo...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 10
full story
Stepping out and stepping up to help Skidmore firefighters
SKIDMORE – Some danced under the moon and stars, while others continued to prep for the barbecue cook-off under an ar...
08:00 AM, Friday, October 09
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »