Shooting’s done; photo contest winners to be named...
08:00 AM, Thursday, September 18
BEEVILLE – The photos are judged and the winners selected — but their names will remain a secret for a few more days. Sponsored by the Bee County Historical Society, this photo contest was geared toward younger shooters. Photographers were encoura...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Entertainers will turn up heat at Salsa Festival
THREE RIVERS – The Big Bang Salsa Festival will be held Saturday, July 5, beginning at noon at the Hilbert Kopplin Pa...
08:00 AM, Saturday, June 28
full story
Zane Williams to entertain at Schroeder Hall Saturday
SCHROEDER – Doug Guller is bringing some changes to the second-oldest dance hall in Texas. Guller, founder and CEO of...
08:00 PM, Friday, June 27
full story
Letting Spurs pride go to his head
BEEVILLE – With the San Antonio Spurs embroiled in a rematch with the Miami Heat in the NBA Finals, Spurs pride is ru...
08:00 PM, Monday, June 16
full story
Queen contestants sought for Fiesta Bee pageant
BEEVILLE – The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is currently signing up girls interested in participating in the 3...
08:00 PM, Thursday, June 12
full story
Conlee to entertain at Schroeder Hall
SCHROEDER – Schroeder Hall will host country music legend John Conlee on Saturday, June 21. Doors open at 8 p.m., and...
06:00 PM, Thursday, June 12
full story
Cub Scouts day camp to run June 11-13 at Expo Center
Pawnee District Day Camp will come to life in an educational, inspirational and fun program June 11-13, from 9 a.m. t...
10:00 AM, Saturday, June 07
full story
Community Chorus receives CBCF grant for equipment
Beeville – The Coastal Bend Community Foundation (CBCF) announced recently that $150,000 in grant awards were given u...
06:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Krietsch, Berthold plan June 21 wedding vows
Allan and Lynett Krietsch of George West proudly announce the engagement of their daughter, Kayla M. Krietsch, to Tra...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Kaiser Hospital to host free lunch and learn June 25
On Wednesday, June 25, Otto Kaiser Memorial Hospital will hold its next Lunch and Learn program of 2014. The topic th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Famous for our stingers
During the Conan O’Brien Show airing on Monday night, during the late night TV show host’s monologue, O’Brien joked a...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Author Griffin to hold book signing June 7 at library
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will host a book signing for author Frank Griffin on Saturday, June 7, beginning ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
BCHS hosts youth photography contest
The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of a...
06:00 AM, Sunday, June 01
full story
Barbosa returns to Beeville for piano recital Saturday
Mario Barbosa returns to Beeville today (Saturday) and will share exciting music from his current repertoire in a fre...
06:00 AM, Saturday, May 31
full story
Trip to Mexico planned for July 5-20
Retired Spanish instructor Kay Past is organizing a trip to Cuernavaca July 5-20 for adults or families who wish to s...
09:00 AM, Sunday, May 25
full story
Godzilla: The return of king of monsters
BEEVILLE – This is the Godzilla movie fans have been waiting for. In 1998, we were treated to an Americanized, overwr...
12:00 PM, Friday, May 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »