Summer Fest to heat up Aug. 8
12:00 PM, Thursday, July 31
BEEVILLE – Summerfest returns to Beeville once again, and it looks to be bigger and better than last year’s. Summerfest, for the uninitiated few, is an annual music event held at the Bee County Expo Center and is split between two days, Friday, Au...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Ink Slingers’ Ball will appear again in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi – The fourth annual Ink Slingers’ Ball got underway Friday, May 2, at the House of Rock, 511 Starr St....
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
Nationally known Drum Café will deliver beatdown
Contributed information Dale Monnin, Alseny Sylla, AJ “Rock” Flores and David Montalvo with the Drum Café South will ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 30
full story
Annual Texas chapter of the Wildlife Society’s Wildlife Co...
Contributed information The exciting and challenging world of South Texas wildlife and native plants will be availabl...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, April 29
full story
Drum Café to perform Thursday at JHS
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School auditorium on Thursday, May 1, ...
08:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
Children’s home kids blessed with Easter egg hunt, gifts f...
Contributed information Pettus – Children at South Texas Children’s Home Ministries’ Boothe Campus were blessed Satur...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 27
full story
Hill, Wadle wed in April 12 ceremony
Miss Devon Jenae Hill was united in marriage to Julian Louis Wadle at 4 p.m. on April 12 in the Amazing Grace Chapel ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Tuesday’s Chime & Chocolates concert to benefit the Beevil...
Contributed information Bob Granger, music director of the First Baptist Church, will direct this year’s Chimes and C...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Texas Highways’ Lawless wins Lone Star Award
Contributed information AUSTIN – Highlighting a distinguished career, Jill Bates Lawless of Texas Highways magazine (...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Queen contestants sought for Cultural Pageant on Sept. 6
BEEVILLE – The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is currently signing up girls interested in participating in the 3...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Cinco de Mayo brings the music and family fun to Beeville
BEEVILLE – Cinco de Mayo is drawing near and with it Cisneros Music Entertainment is bringing a huge celebration to B...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
Wolfe will entertain at Go-Texan crawfish boil
BEEVILLE – Crawfish and shrimp lovers who buy tickets to the April 25 Bee County Area Go-Texan Committee’s third annu...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 21
full story
Eggs-traordinary fun
This might be practice for some of the kids, but they took it seriously as they scrambled to snatch up all the colorf...
07:00 AM, Sunday, April 20
full story
Drum Café beats final rhythm of BCA’s concert season
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School Auditorium Thursday, May 1, at ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 19
full story
Chimes & Chocolates concert will ring on April 29
The Beeville Vineyard invites the community to the 10th annual “Chimes and Chocolates” concert Tuesday, April 29, at ...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 18
full story
Cuentos de Doña Rosita performance at Goliad State Park to...
GOLIAD – Join acclaimed performance artist Ruby Nelda Perez as she presents Cuentos de Doña Rosita, bilingual humorou...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 25 at 06:18 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Thursday, Jul 24 at 05:28 PM »
« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »