Beeville pair heeds the call of highland, heather
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 23
Cynthia and John Blatherwick of Beeville hiked 86 miles in Scotland just weeks before Thursday’s unprecedented vote for possible independence. They first stayed in Glascow, warming up for the trek by hiking golf courses. In six days they averaged ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Oscar Sunday sure to bring few surprises
BEEVILLE – It’s that time of the year when actresses get all dolled up and wear extremely expensive gowns and jewelry...
04:00 PM, Saturday, March 01
full story
Cosby to address UT exes
The Bee County Chapter of the University of Texas Ex-Students will host its annual Texas Independence Day event on Sa...
04:00 PM, Thursday, February 27
full story
Violin solo to highlight concert with SA Symphony Feb. 28
San Antonio Symphony Orchestra concertmaster Eric Gratz will perform the violin solo for Camille Saint-Saëns’ spectac...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, February 26
full story
San Antonio Symphony returns to Beeville Feb. 28
Contributed information San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting con...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, February 19
full story
San Antonio Symphony to return to Beeville Feb. 28
The San Antonio Symphony Orchestra will return to Beeville for a concert Friday, Feb. 28, at 7 p.m. in the A C. Jones...
04:00 PM, Sunday, February 16
full story
Historical Society invites community to participate in ‘Fl...
Contributed information If a picture is worth a thousand words, then this Saturday evening, Feb. 15, there will be ma...
08:00 AM, Saturday, February 15
full story
Theater lovers encouraged to attend Almost Patsy Cline dan...
Contributed information Just in time for Valentine’s Day — the Almost Patsy Cline Band will perform Friday after a sp...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
An ‘Everlasting Love’ of song
GOLIAD – “Daddy bought me my very first guitar when I was 15 years old, and I carried it with me nearly everywhere I ...
06:00 PM, Saturday, February 08
full story
Evening of opera, songs of love to headline Valentine’s di...
Internationally acclaimed soprano Mary Jane Johnson, accompanied by Beeville native Rolando Salazar on the piano, wil...
04:00 PM, Friday, February 07
full story
Victoria celebrates 20 years of world cinema
Over the 20 years that the Victoria Film Festival has been around, organizers have had numerous special guests and fe...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, February 05
full story
Home Arts Club hears about monogramming
Contributed information The Home Arts Club met on Wednesday, Jan. 22, at the Beeville Country Club. The program was p...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, February 04
full story
Wildflower workshop planned at Welder Wildlife Foundation ...
Contributed information Spring is the perfect time to learn about the wildflowers that grow in the Coastal Bend of Te...
08:00 PM, Monday, February 03
full story
Beeville Garden Club announces dates for annual table show
The Beeville Garden Club’s annual Table Show, “Celebrating the Past While Looking to the Future,” will be held at Fir...
04:00 PM, Monday, February 03
full story
Johnny Lee & The Urban Cowboy Band to entertain at Schroed...
SCHROEDER – Schroeder Hall is announcing Johnny Lee & the Urban Cowboy Band will perform on Saturday, Feb. 15. Doors ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, February 01
full story
Valentine’s dinner, opera concert set for St. Philip’s
“When I Have Sung My Songs to You: an Evening of Opera Arias and Art Songs of Love” is the theme of a Valentine’s din...
08:00 PM, Thursday, January 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »