Hive City buzzes as performers, music lovers swarm...
by Contributed information
08:00 AM, Friday, April 29
MATHIS – For an independent music and art festival to strike a chord (pun intended) with locals and outsiders alike is a rare feat. But last Saturday, Green Fest 2 did just that with its annual festival, which brought in more than double the atten...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Tickets on sale for Vineyard benefit
The Medical Wives Hearts And Time club will hold a Beeville Vineyard benefit fundraiser on May 15 from 6 p.m. to 9 p....
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
BAM to debut two new exhibits May 16 with a public reception
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Art Museum will debut two new exhibits starting May 16. The exhibits are “Woodturning by Murr...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 03
full story
Cinco de Mayo
The college held an early celebration to commemorate the Mexican army’s 1862 victory over France at the Battle of Pue...
04:00 PM, Saturday, May 02
full story
Gonzales leaving his print on the arts
Artist Manuel J. Gonzales, formerly of Beeville, was invited to the Southern Graphics Council International conferenc...
08:00 AM, Saturday, May 02
full story
Going back to the past
BEEVILLE – It’s difficult to imagine all that the house has seen. It was once a stagecoach stop, a mercantile store a...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 18
full story
Society seeks funds to repair historic home
BEEVILLE – It’s the oldest business structure in Beeville, and those charged as its caretakers are sending out a plea...
12:05 PM, Friday, April 17
full story
2015 Coastal Bend Art Trail dates and stops announced
On April 10-12 and April 24-26, residents living in the Coastal Bend area of Texas will have the opportunity to visit...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 12
full story
Bring on the bands
On Thursday, March 26, three Beeville bands competed at The Golden Crescent Band Festival in Victoria. The competitio...
12:00 PM, Friday, April 03
full story
Main Street promotes events at museum, Depot Pavilion
Runners and walkers will join speed fans and spectators over the weekend as hundreds of visitors come to town for the...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 28
full story
Hii to perform at classical guitar concert on Friday
Philip Hii will perform a program of classical guitar music for the Beeville Concert Association this Friday, March 2...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 27
full story
Trombonist will be featured performer at SA Symphony concert
Bass trombonist Ilan Morgenstern is a featured performer for the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra’s Friday, Feb. 27, co...
12:00 PM, Friday, February 27
full story
Fujimoto returns with San Antonio Symphony Feb. 27
San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featuring several o...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, February 25
full story
The race is on this Sunday at the Oscars
BEEVILLE – The 2015 Academy Awards take place Sunday, Feb. 22, and while this year’s race is pretty drama free, it do...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 22
full story
Start your engines
Cub Scouts gathered Saturday, Feb. 7 outside Superior Auto Sales for their annual Pinewood Derby. More than 20 Cub Sc...
08:00 AM, Monday, February 16
full story
Artists offer talents to help McClanahan House
BEEVILLE – The second annual Art & Photography Show and Sale kicks off Friday at the McClanahan House at 206 E. Corpu...
12:00 PM, Friday, February 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »