Rotary Club holds Nov. 12 meeting
09:57 AM, Sunday, November 23
GOLIAD – Susanne Pendergraph and Joan Martinez of La Bahia Adult Day Care Center were guest speakers at the Nov. 12 Goliad Rotary Club meeting. The club congratulated the Goliad High School football team for winning the District 15-3A, Division I ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Goliad County man celebrates 103rd birthday
GOLIAD – Lifelong Goliad County resident Varon Houck was joined by family and friends Sept. 20 at La Bahia Nursing an...
08:45 AM, Wednesday, October 01
full story
Boy Scouts speak to Rotary Club
GOLIAD – The Goliad Rotary Club met Sept. 24 with Matt Bochat invited as the guest speaker. Bochat brought three Boy ...
02:13 PM, Wednesday, September 24
full story
Goliad County Garden Club holds first meeting of 2014-15
GOLIAD – The Goliad County Garden Club will met for its first 2014-15 meeting at 11:30 a.m., Tuesday, Sept. 23 at La ...
05:32 PM, Tuesday, September 23
full story
Davis speaks at Rotary Club meeting
GOLIAD – Hal Davis was the guest speaker at the Goliad Rotary Club meeting on Sept. 17. Davis spoke on the Goliad Cou...
02:25 PM, Wednesday, September 17
full story
DRT holds first meeting at Lott residence
GOLIAD – Daughters of the Republic of Texas had its first meeting Sunday, Sept. 14 in Goliad at the house of Cathy Lo...
04:06 PM, Sunday, September 14
full story
Genealogical society holds meeting Sept. 8
VICTORIA – The Victoria County Genealogical Society met Sept. 8 and was called to order by President Kenneth Booth. A...
08:32 AM, Tuesday, September 09
full story
GHS Class of 1964 holding reunion Oct. 4
GOLIAD – The Goliad High School Class of 1964 will be holding its 50-year reunion on Saturday, Oct. 4 at La Bahia Res...
11:10 AM, Monday, September 01
full story
South African larvae business is surely no fly-by-night op...
There are numerous ways to make a living. One Jason Drew of South Africa noted that various species of common flies w...
11:06 AM, Monday, September 01
full story
Goliad photographer wins contest
This photo titled “Caught” by Goliad resident Robin Alaniz won first place in the creative category at the Victoria P...
10:24 AM, Monday, September 01
full story
Rotary Club holds golf tournament
GOLIAD – The Goliad Rotary Club held its annual golf tournament Aug. 2 at the Goliad Golf Club. Twelve teams competed...
05:27 PM, Friday, August 29
full story
Local Knights of Columbus council receives award
The Goliad Knights of Columbus Council 7512 recently received the Emil E. Ogden Award for achieving its state chariti...
04:58 PM, Friday, August 29
full story
End-of-the-month dishes
I have an end-of-the- month ritual I still practice. It came from when I was single, teaching school and making mortg...
08:00 AM, Sunday, August 10
full story
Recipes from cousin Gloria
One of my cousins passed away last week. She was a cousin from my mother’s side and such a sweet person. Growing up, ...
10:28 AM, Wednesday, July 30
full story
Baseball gloves have come very long way since 1919
It was 1919 when the Rawlings Sporting Goods Company first marketed baseball gloves with webbing. Until then, even th...
10:24 AM, Wednesday, July 30
full story
Dohmann reunion scheduled for Aug. 3
WEESATCHE – The descendants of the Werner F. Dohmann family will have a reunion on Sunday, Aug. 3 at the Weesatche Co...
10:01 AM, Wednesday, July 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fishintxs1 wrote on Tuesday, Nov 25 at 01:30 PM »
« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »
« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »