Goliad County man celebrates 103rd birthday
08:45 AM, Wednesday, October 01
GOLIAD – Lifelong Goliad County resident Varon Houck was joined by family and friends Sept. 20 at La Bahia Nursing and Rehabilitation as he celebrated his 103rd birthday. Houck will turn 103 on Tuesday, Oct. 30.

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Three recipes for times that aren’t out of the ordinary
This week, things were pretty uneventful in my world. I call those “the gifts of ordinary days.” Sometimes I think we...
08:59 AM, Wednesday, July 23
full story
BCHS hosting youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
12:00 PM, Friday, July 11
full story
Recipes after a slow week in the kitchen
Not much came out of my kitchen this week because Bil has been up in Ohio for the last 13 days and I had only myself ...
04:39 PM, Wednesday, July 09
full story
Recipes from Aunt Naydine
Today’s column is dedicated to my sweet Aunt Naydine Kenne Zeplin, who turned 90 years of age on Sept. 27. It is amaz...
12:46 PM, Tuesday, October 08
full story
Bowen to appear in concert Saturday at Schroeder Hall
It’s all in the timing. As Wade Bowen looks ahead to his emerging transition from regional success to national promin...
08:00 AM, Friday, September 20
full story
Salads to help waistline
Remember back in April when I set myself a goal to lose 20 pounds in 20 weeks? Well, time’s up! Time to report on my ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, August 31
full story
Nelson, Dye to exchange wedding vows
Mr. and Mrs. William P. Nelson of Maryville, Ill., announce the engagement of their daughter, Tracy Lynn, to Forrest ...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 02
full story
Almost Patsy Cline Band to return for Rialto benefit
Dust off your cowboy hats, shine up your boots and get ready for some fun. The Almost Patsy Cline Band, official Good...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 26
full story
Garza couple celebrates 60th wedding anniversary
Mr. and Mrs. Arturo Garza of Goliad celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary on June 13. They were married on June 1...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
August wedding planned
Pat McDonald and the late Linda McDonald of Clear Lake happily announce the engagement of their daughter, Shelby McDo...
05:52 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
March 23 wedding planned
Jerry Miller and Judy Miller are proud to announce the engagement of their daughter, Ashley Nicole Miller, to Travis ...
08:00 AM, Friday, March 22
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
Community Chorus to sing in Goliad, Beeville
Dr. James Lee, artistic director of the Beeville Community Chorus, has announced that the chorus will present its ann...
06:05 PM, Thursday, November 29
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »