Giving bubble-ups a try
by Goliad Cooks! by Darlene Montague
02:00 PM, Friday, October 02
Recently, someone sent me a recipe in my Facebook news feed called a bubble-up. It is just two ingredients: pie filling and a tube of refrigerated biscuits. I didn’t think much about it as I seldom buy biscuits in a can (frozen ones are better), b...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Making some additions to my ‘new-to-me’ list
As you might guess, one of my favorite things to do when traveling is to try out foods that I’ve never eaten before. ...
02:05 PM, Monday, September 28
full story
Whites to celebrate 70th anniversary
Public invited to Saturday's event
08:00 AM, Thursday, September 24
full story
GCTH continuing ‘Who Do You Think They Are?’
“Who Do You Think They Are?” continues here in the GCTH and a special thank you to each and every one of you who have...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, September 23
full story
Recipes brought home from the Quaker State
One of the highlights of our recent trip north came when we stopped by to see our Amish friends Martha, Leroy, Ester,...
07:33 PM, Monday, September 14
full story
Goliad County woman celebrates 100th birthday
Family and friends attend surprise party
06:00 PM, Thursday, August 20
full story
Recipes from the daughter
Our goal, as of late, has been to visit family and friends that we don’t get to see very often. It seems like everyda...
10:00 AM, Thursday, August 20
full story
July 25 wedding set for Tijerina, Hradek
Couple to marry in Dripping Springs
10:10 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
Recipes from here, there
This week’s column is going to be in bits and pieces. Sometimes I have all these things I want to tell you about, but...
08:00 PM, Friday, June 19
full story
Cozy-cooking recipes for a rainy day
I woke up last Friday morning to a light rain and cool temperatures. It seemed like fall had returned. Outside we had...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Garden Club elects 2015-16 officers
Next meeting scheduled for July 28
10:00 AM, Monday, June 08
full story
Nothing wrong with uneventful weeks
Last week was unusual. I checked the calendar we keep beside the phone and there was nothing on it. No meetings to at...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, June 03
full story
Devotional shared at Garden Club meeting
Group's plans potluck luncheon, plant exchange
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
Garden Club recipes
It was pretty quiet around our place this week. I have been out in the flower beds pulling weeds and replacing all th...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
House, kitchen back to normal
Everything is back to normal around our place now, unfortunately. The kids are back in Ohio. They left and the rain s...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, May 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:25 PM »
« drac wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 06:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 01:57 PM »