Latest Entertainment Headlines

Clinging to holidays in kitchen
I’m not quite ready to give up the Christmas holidays yet. Up until New Year’s Day, I will still be having fruitcake ...
11:54 AM, Friday, January 01
full story
Here’s some last-minute Christmas recipe ideas
It is down to the wire now. Don’t beat yourself up if you didn’t get out those Christmas cards or put up that last st...
03:00 PM, Thursday, December 24
full story
Christmas In Goliad event offered variety of delicacies
What beautiful weather we had for “Christmas In Goliad.” I hope everyone was able to come out and enjoy the festiviti...
01:51 PM, Tuesday, December 22
full story
Time for some eggnog recipes
Christmas is really sneaking up on me this year. I just recently took the Christmas tree out of the Christmas closet ...
11:30 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Cold weather means crockpot cooking
Oh, goody. Now that the weather has turned nippy, we can break out the sweaters and jackets for a few days. It sure i...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, December 08
full story
Cookie recipes for ‘Christmas In Goliad’
I do believe the day after Thanksgiving has always been my favorite holiday day. No cooking is required as the refrig...
01:23 PM, Thursday, December 03
full story
Grocery stores stocking up for holidays
Tis the season for holiday offerings at my favorite grocery store that only appear at this time of the year, so now i...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 03
full story
Making the most of what’s left in the kitchen pantry
Are you enjoying the cooler temperatures? I’ve already gotten out my flannel pajamas and bought a new farm jacket in ...
08:00 PM, Tuesday, December 01
full story
Some tasty submitted treats
This past week was pretty calm and uneventful. Not that I’m complaining. I’ll take calm over drama any day of the wee...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 25
full story
Two recipes for changing of season
I sat on my front porch one morning enjoying the beginnings of a beautiful day. The cool breezes have changed the dir...
12:33 PM, Tuesday, November 24
full story
Time for some rainy day recipes
Rain, finally! Wasn’t it glorious? I spent most of the week just waiting for it to arrive. Days like last Saturday ar...
01:41 PM, Sunday, November 01
full story
Goliad County Garden Club takes tour of mushroom farm
The Goliad County Garden Club took a field trip recently to Gonzales to Kitchen Pride Mushroom Farms. Kitchen Pride i...
01:32 PM, Saturday, October 31
full story
October events offer variety of delicacies
My, our little county was sure busy last weekend, wasn’t it? Early Saturday morning, the square was crowded with ride...
08:00 PM, Monday, October 26
full story
Letting creativity flow in the kitchen
So this is how I cook. When it is time to put a meal on the table, I gather ingredients from to the pantry, freezer, ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, October 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Feb 02 at 09:12 PM »