GHS Class of 1964 holding reunion Oct. 4
11:10 AM, Monday, September 01
GOLIAD – The Goliad High School Class of 1964 will be holding its 50-year reunion on Saturday, Oct. 4 at La Bahia Restaurant. Information for the reunion was sent out Friday, Aug. 22. Those who did not receive information can call Don Seiler at 57...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Recipes from Aunt Naydine
Today’s column is dedicated to my sweet Aunt Naydine Kenne Zeplin, who turned 90 years of age on Sept. 27. It is amaz...
12:46 PM, Tuesday, October 08
full story
Bowen to appear in concert Saturday at Schroeder Hall
It’s all in the timing. As Wade Bowen looks ahead to his emerging transition from regional success to national promin...
08:00 AM, Friday, September 20
full story
Salads to help waistline
Remember back in April when I set myself a goal to lose 20 pounds in 20 weeks? Well, time’s up! Time to report on my ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, August 31
full story
Nelson, Dye to exchange wedding vows
Mr. and Mrs. William P. Nelson of Maryville, Ill., announce the engagement of their daughter, Tracy Lynn, to Forrest ...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 02
full story
Almost Patsy Cline Band to return for Rialto benefit
Dust off your cowboy hats, shine up your boots and get ready for some fun. The Almost Patsy Cline Band, official Good...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 26
full story
Garza couple celebrates 60th wedding anniversary
Mr. and Mrs. Arturo Garza of Goliad celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary on June 13. They were married on June 1...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
August wedding planned
Pat McDonald and the late Linda McDonald of Clear Lake happily announce the engagement of their daughter, Shelby McDo...
05:52 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
March 23 wedding planned
Jerry Miller and Judy Miller are proud to announce the engagement of their daughter, Ashley Nicole Miller, to Travis ...
08:00 AM, Friday, March 22
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
Community Chorus to sing in Goliad, Beeville
Dr. James Lee, artistic director of the Beeville Community Chorus, has announced that the chorus will present its ann...
06:05 PM, Thursday, November 29
full story
Tom Hardy is flawless in ‘Lawless’
Beeville — This is yet another movie where Tom Hardy shines brighter than his co-stars. Based on the best-selling nov...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
The Pear Ratz play Chasers Bar & Grill Friday
The Pear Ratz promote their newest album
10:42 AM, Wednesday, July 18
full story
TO SEA LIVES SAVED
Some things are worth getting up early. Only a little more than hour down the road is the Padre Island National Seash...
07:55 AM, Wednesday, July 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »