GHS Class of 1964 holding reunion Oct. 4
11:10 AM, Monday, September 01
GOLIAD – The Goliad High School Class of 1964 will be holding its 50-year reunion on Saturday, Oct. 4 at La Bahia Restaurant. Information for the reunion was sent out Friday, Aug. 22. Those who did not receive information can call Don Seiler at 57...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Sigur earns degree
Megan Sigur graduated magna cum laude from Vermont Law School in South Royalton, Vt., on May 19. She received her Jur...
08:05 PM, Friday, July 06
full story
¡Viva Los Vaqueros!
GOLIAD - You won’t find any vintage photos of John Wayne riding off into the sunset or Roy Rogers crooning by a campf...
10:05 AM, Friday, July 06
full story
Sigur-Stelly
Megan Sigur and Ronny Stelly of Bethel, Vt., were married on May 10 at Four Columns Inn in Newfane, Vt. The bride is ...
10:00 AM, Friday, July 06
full story
Coleto waiving admission on Fourth
Goliad County residents will once again be offered free admission to Coleto Creek Reservoir Park to celebrate the Fou...
02:41 PM, Wednesday, July 04
full story
Shady Oaks’ summer race schedule continues Saturday
Races continue at Shady Oaks Speedway on Saturday with the annual Fourth of July race being the featured event. There...
07:17 AM, Wednesday, July 04
full story
Corpus Christi group to host spook tour at Berclair Mansio...
Are you addicted to the paranormal TV shows such as “Ghost Hunters” and “Paranormal State”? Have you ever wanted to h...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, June 26
full story
Lions Club welcomes new members
On Tuesday, June 5th, the Goliad Lions Club inducted 4 new members. They are Miranda Mozisek, sponsored by Lion Julie...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, June 13
full story
new hope cook-off champs
New Hope Christian Church’s Men’s Ministry hosted its first cook-off on Saturday, May 26. First place winners were Os...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 12
full story
Garden Club News
The Goliad County Garden Club met on May 22, 2012, at the charming home of Marilyn Blevins. Jana Barr and Marilyn pre...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, June 06
full story
‘Show with a Heart’ to benefit Driscoll Children’s Hospital
A Beeville Cattlemen’s RoundUp will be held Friday, June 15, at noon at the Beeville Livestock Commission. 4-H Clubs ...
11:15 AM, Monday, May 28
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »