Community Chorus to perform Presidio La Bahia conc...
by Contributed information
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 20
GOLIAD – The Beeville Community Chorus will perform at the Presidio La Bahia Chapel in Goliad on Saturday, April 23, at 3 p.m. The concert will be free and open to the community. The artistic director of the choir is Dr. James Lee, Jeff Brewer is ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Goliad County Garden Club takes tour of mushroom farm
The Goliad County Garden Club took a field trip recently to Gonzales to Kitchen Pride Mushroom Farms. Kitchen Pride i...
01:32 PM, Saturday, October 31
full story
October events offer variety of delicacies
My, our little county was sure busy last weekend, wasn’t it? Early Saturday morning, the square was crowded with ride...
08:00 PM, Monday, October 26
full story
Letting creativity flow in the kitchen
So this is how I cook. When it is time to put a meal on the table, I gather ingredients from to the pantry, freezer, ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, October 24
full story
Recipes from some local guest cooks
This week, the cooking spotlight falls on Jim Thwing. Many of you know Jim from the 22 years he spent working as the ...
06:00 PM, Thursday, October 22
full story
Giving bubble-ups a try
Recently, someone sent me a recipe in my Facebook news feed called a bubble-up. It is just two ingredients: pie filli...
02:00 PM, Friday, October 02
full story
Making some additions to my ‘new-to-me’ list
As you might guess, one of my favorite things to do when traveling is to try out foods that I’ve never eaten before. ...
02:05 PM, Monday, September 28
full story
Whites to celebrate 70th anniversary
Public invited to Saturday's event
08:00 AM, Thursday, September 24
full story
GCTH continuing ‘Who Do You Think They Are?’
“Who Do You Think They Are?” continues here in the GCTH and a special thank you to each and every one of you who have...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, September 23
full story
Recipes brought home from the Quaker State
One of the highlights of our recent trip north came when we stopped by to see our Amish friends Martha, Leroy, Ester,...
07:33 PM, Monday, September 14
full story
Goliad County woman celebrates 100th birthday
Family and friends attend surprise party
06:00 PM, Thursday, August 20
full story
Recipes from the daughter
Our goal, as of late, has been to visit family and friends that we don’t get to see very often. It seems like everyda...
10:00 AM, Thursday, August 20
full story
July 25 wedding set for Tijerina, Hradek
Couple to marry in Dripping Springs
10:10 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
Recipes from here, there
This week’s column is going to be in bits and pieces. Sometimes I have all these things I want to tell you about, but...
08:00 PM, Friday, June 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »