Bland, Rippstein to wed Dec. 14
04:00 PM, Tuesday, November 26
Bobby and Linda Rippstein of Beeville announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their son, Clayton Vaughn Rippstein, to Caryn Elizabeth Bland, daughter of Charles and Gaye Bland of Rockdale. The prospective groom is the grandson of Merle...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
Tom Hardy is flawless in ‘Lawless’
Beeville — This is yet another movie where Tom Hardy shines brighter than his co-stars. Based on the best-selling nov...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
The smaller they are, the harder they slam
MATHIS — Lil Rampage. Tiny Terminator. Mike Hawk. While these names sound a little funny and cute, make sure you don’...
09:35 PM, Friday, July 13
full story
History lands in Kingsville this weekend
A piece of history will be on display for all the public to see at the Wings Over Texas Air Show April 14 and 15 at N...
02:52 PM, Friday, April 13
full story
New membership will support more officer training
BEEVILLE — Responding to the increased number of citizens wanting to assist law enforcement officials and build a str...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 23
full story
Auditions called for CBC murder mystery
Phyliss Garcia is calling for actors to perform in the upcoming production of “Murder, You Must Be Kidding.” Audition...
03:25 PM, Wednesday, February 08
full story
‘Los Pastores – A Shepherd’s Play’ presented in Goliad
Goliad State Park is pleased to announce a presentation of “Los Pastores – A Shepherd’s Play” at 2 p.m. on Saturday, ...
06:00 AM, Tuesday, January 10
full story
Marriage announcement: Willemse and Brett united in marriage
Lydia Willemse of Forest, Ontario, Canada and Wade Brett of Enid, Oklahoma, were married at 5 p.m., on September 10, ...
03:25 PM, Tuesday, January 03
full story
All that glitters is gold
BEEVILLE – The view can be blinding (or at least breathtaking) when one enters through the front doors of the Beevill...
08:37 AM, Thursday, September 15
full story
Shrine Circus roars into town with two performances
BEEVILLE – The Bee County Expo Center Arena 1 will roar to life on Wednesday, Sept. 14, with tigers, elephants and dr...
09:45 AM, Tuesday, September 13
full story
Veterans workshop offering one on one with governmental co...
Bee County veterans, their wives and widows will want to take advantage of a special veterans workshop scheduled for ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 21
full story
Council votes to issue permit for drilling gas well
Beeville City Council members wasted no time Tuesday granting a drilling permit for Welder Exploration and Production...
06:00 AM, Sunday, May 29
full story
Cinco de Mayo weekend schedule announced
Celebrate Cinco de Mayo, a community event, on Saturday, May 7, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. in Beeville. Food, family event...
09:00 AM, Saturday, May 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:31 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:26 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 08:30 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Apr 19 at 11:30 PM »