Nueces Electric holds 75th Annual Membership Meeting
02:58 PM, Wednesday, October 29
Contributed information On cue, a red-shirted volunteer pushed opened the entrance doors to Nueces Electric Cooperative’s 75th annual meeting, held Thursday, Oct. 9, at the Richard Borchard Regional Fairgrounds in Robstown. Approximately 2,100 peo...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Salsa Fest canceled without new volunteers
Salsa Fest, Three Rivers’ signature spring festival, could be done for good unless a new group of volunteers takes ov...
12:05 PM, Thursday, May 16
full story
McMullen museum gains momentum
With five years of planning and $100,000 worth of donations under its belt, the McMullen County Historical Commission...
12:05 PM, Friday, May 10
full story
Garden Club explores smarter gardening
On Monday, April 22, at 6 p.m., the Three Rivers Garden Club held their April meeting at the home of Della and Curtis...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, May 07
full story
67 Pinwheels for Prevention
Displayed at the TR City Hall and GW Courthouse are 67 pinwheels representing the 67 victims of reported child abuse ...
12:40 PM, Tuesday, May 07
full story
Glow Purple for a Cure 5K
GEORGE WEST-The inaugural Glow Purple for a Cure 5K was held on Saturday, April 13, at the George West City Park. The...
01:43 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
Diamond M Ranch shines on this year’s house tour
The Diamond M Ranch, owned by Cheri and Dave Moore, is one of the more stunning homes on this year’s ranch house tour...
01:15 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
14th Annual Salsa Festival April 6, downtown Three Rivers
The 14th annual Salsa Festival will be held in downtown Three Rivers on Saturday, April 6. • Entertainment on the cou...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 06
full story
Cinderella to appear on Jones stage in May
BEEVILLE – Dust off those glass slippers and prepare the horse-drawn carriage. On Saturday, May 4, “Cinderella,” a pr...
12:05 PM, Sunday, March 24
full story
The return to Oz looks gorgeous... if it only had a heart
BEEVILLE — Most people don’t realize that there was an actual sequel to the original 1939 film “The Wizard of Oz” tit...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 14
full story
CBC opens the doors to ‘Murder Inn’ for casting call
BEEVILLE — “Murder Inn,” the new play directed by Coastal Bend College theater instructor Phyllis Garcia, is a set in...
10:05 AM, Thursday, January 31
full story
Scrapdaddy brings creatures to life in BAM exhibit
When meeting someone named Scrapdaddy, who has no personal website or Linkedin page, it is hard to know what to expec...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution honor membership ...
The Live Oak Sons of the American Revolution organization held its monthly meeting on Nov. 20 at the George West Cham...
04:45 PM, Monday, January 14
full story
The Hobbit: Second trip to Middle Earth leads to unexpecte...
Beeville — When it was first announced that Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pan’s Labyrinth) was taking over directing d...
06:00 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
‘Lincoln’: a compelling portrait of a president
Beeville — There is no more Oscar race for Best Picture or Best Actor. “Lincoln” has pretty much taken both statues a...
06:02 PM, Thursday, December 20
full story
Unify To Beautify announces results of GW Decor contest
GEORGE WEST-Unify to Beautify (UTB) is very excited to share the results of the 2012 Decor Contest. The ladies of UTB...
09:28 AM, Thursday, December 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Thursday, Oct 30 at 09:07 PM »
« ms.rosegonzales wrote on Thursday, Oct 30 at 08:30 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 29 at 06:30 PM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:45 AM »