Book Club kicks off new year
12:00 PM, Tuesday, February 02
Contributed information The Live Oak County Book Club has restarted for 2016. The Book Club meets every last Tuesday of the month at 5:15 p.m. at the George West Library. January started with the novel “Orphan #8” by Kim van Alkemade last Tuesday....

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Billy Mata to perform at Feb. 2 Brush Country Music Jamboree
Contributed information The annual Brush Country Music Jamboree is almost here. Fans of Western Swing will hear some ...
07:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Elvis returns
Contributed information Drake Milligan is returning to Dobie West Performing Arts Theatre in George West at 7 p.m. Sa...
02:55 PM, Friday, January 08
full story
Winterfest hurrah
Kids lined up for the chance to play in the 'snow' at the George West Winterfest Saturday.
03:30 PM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Cowboy Church rounds up gospel quartet
GEORGE WEST – Huddled around a piano in a small church in far East Texas, Wayne Christian and members of his family w...
01:00 PM, Saturday, November 28
full story
Local shopping event makes Christmas easier
Shopping during the holidays is a stressful situation that everyone has been in at one point in time or another. Than...
04:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Grace Armantrout Museum to reopen LOC Veterans Depot
Contributed information Grace Armantrout Museum is getting ready to re-open the Live Oak County Veterans Depot. The c...
05:05 PM, Tuesday, November 10
full story
Time to paint your wagons and parade
Contributed information The Storyfest Little Red Wagon Parade will kick off Storyfest at 10 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 7. St...
07:00 AM, Sunday, November 01
full story
Oh, give me a home in the Oakville Jail
The Live Oak County Historical Commission once again invites the public to the Oct. 31 Oakville Jail Marker unveiling...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, October 27
full story
Jail marker unveiling sure to evoke Old Oakville nostalgia
The Live Oak County Historical Commission proudly announces the Oakville Jail Marker unveiling coming up at 2 p.m. on...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 16
full story
Preparations underway for 27th Storyfest
Contributed information GEORGE WEST – Preparations are underway for the 27th annual George West Storyfest, scheduled ...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Dobie Theatre invites laughs with upcoming performer Cleto
Contributed information The Dobie West Theatre is the place to be on Tuesday, Oct. 10. At 7 p.m., the theatre will be...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 02
full story
LOCRSP gives books to children
Each year, the Live Oak County Retired School Personal Association participates in a children’s book project. In May ...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, September 01
full story
Live Oak libraries host puppet shows
Contributed Information The Live Oak County Library will be hosting a puppet show titled “The Monkey and the Crocodil...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 25
full story
Closing out 1881 with a November stage robbery three miles...
By Kevin Mackey President of the Grace Armantrout Museum Association The March 1881 bank robbery proved to be such a ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 24
full story
Farm Service Agency county committee nomination period beg...
Contributed information WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced recently that the nomination period...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »