Storytelling capital of Texas hosts annual Storyfest
12:58 PM, Wednesday, September 10
by Mary Margaret Campbell Since 1989, people have come from near and far on the first Saturday in November to celebrate the art and tradition of storytelling around the Live Oak County courthouse square in downtown George West, the Storytelling ca...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Reed selected for Texas Brigades
Myca Reed of Live Oak County has been chosen to participate in the Texas Brigades program this summer. She was select...
12:05 PM, Saturday, June 22
full story
Orsak commissioned as Second Lieutenant and graduates college
Caleb Rance Orsak received his commission in the United States Army as a Second Lieutenant on Friday, May 10 along wi...
12:05 PM, Sunday, June 16
full story
Academic Regional Qualifiers
Three Rivers High School had a total of seven students qualify for state UIL competition this year. The cross-examina...
12:05 PM, Saturday, June 15
full story
Garden Club May Hostess
Contributed photo May hostesses, Carole Jambers, Norma Newport and Brenda Springer pose for a photo as the Three Rive...
12:05 PM, Thursday, June 13
full story
Our Savior Lutheran Church VBS
Our Savior Lutheran Church in Three Rivers is having VBS on Monday, June 17 - 21, from 5 p.m until 8 p.m. Saddle up y...
05:10 PM, Wednesday, June 12
full story
Memorial Day reminds all of us to be thankful
Buenos Dias! The TRISD seniors of 2013 were honored at Sacred Heart with holy mass and reception at the parish hall o...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, June 11
full story
Historical markers coming to Live Oak
After years of dormancy, the Live Oak County Historical Commission is back in action and mixing the old with the new ...
05:00 PM, Thursday, June 06
full story
The Randy Rogers Band to headline centennial bash
Mayor James Liska of Three Rivers is announcing that the city will celebrate its centennial with a fireworks display ...
11:20 AM, Monday, June 03
full story
Three Rivers softball team looks back at stellar season
For the first time since 2007, the Three Rivers High School softball team made it to the second round of the state pl...
12:05 PM, Friday, May 17
full story
Salsa Fest canceled without new volunteers
Salsa Fest, Three Rivers’ signature spring festival, could be done for good unless a new group of volunteers takes ov...
12:05 PM, Thursday, May 16
full story
McMullen museum gains momentum
With five years of planning and $100,000 worth of donations under its belt, the McMullen County Historical Commission...
12:05 PM, Friday, May 10
full story
Garden Club explores smarter gardening
On Monday, April 22, at 6 p.m., the Three Rivers Garden Club held their April meeting at the home of Della and Curtis...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, May 07
full story
67 Pinwheels for Prevention
Displayed at the TR City Hall and GW Courthouse are 67 pinwheels representing the 67 victims of reported child abuse ...
12:40 PM, Tuesday, May 07
full story
Glow Purple for a Cure 5K
GEORGE WEST-The inaugural Glow Purple for a Cure 5K was held on Saturday, April 13, at the George West City Park. The...
01:43 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
Diamond M Ranch shines on this year’s house tour
The Diamond M Ranch, owned by Cheri and Dave Moore, is one of the more stunning homes on this year’s ranch house tour...
01:15 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »