New date set for St. George Annual Picnic
01:00 PM, Friday, March 27
Parishioners at St. George Catholic Church promise to cook up a day of food, fun and festivities for the entire community Sunday, April 12, at the annual church picnic and barbecue in George West. From good old fashioned barbecue and a live and si...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Acadian honors medic
Contributed information A medic based in Live Oak County has been selected as Acadian Ambulance Service’s Texas EMT o...
03:00 PM, Friday, March 13
full story
Steele laid to rest with honors
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – On Monday, March 9, U.S. Navy veteran Charles “Howard” Steele was laid to re...
09:00 AM, Friday, March 13
full story
Three Rivers students showed confidence at Regional Scienc...
contributed information Three Rivers Elementary School students participated in the Coastal Bend Science Fair on Satu...
08:00 AM, Thursday, March 12
full story
Live Oak County fair schedule of events
Wednesday, March 4 5-6 p.m. – FCCLA clothing due Thursday, March 5 9 a.m. – FCCLA clothing judged 9:30 – 4-H clothing...
01:19 PM, Wednesday, March 04
full story
Live Oak County Farm Bureau enjoys Food Connection Day
Contributed information Live Oak County Farm Bureau board members, Charles Smith and Lloyd Stewart, Jr. reached out t...
01:53 PM, Wednesday, February 25
full story
Fair schedule of events announced
This year's Live Oak County Fair schedule: Wednesday, March 4 5-6 p.m. – FCCLA clothing due Thursday, March 5 9 a.m. ...
09:00 AM, Monday, February 23
full story
Scholarship opportunities available to high school, colleg...
Contributed information Need extra money for college? Several scholarship opportunities are available for both high s...
09:00 AM, Sunday, February 22
full story
Centro de Oration raising funds for Bible study center
THREE RIVERS - A church with a heart took advantage of Valentine’s Day to raise some much needed funds for their chur...
09:00 AM, Saturday, February 21
full story
Fair schedule of events announced
This year's Live Oak County Fair schedule: Wednesday, March 4 5-6 p.m. – FCCLA clothing due Thursday, March 5 9 a.m. ...
09:00 AM, Friday, February 20
full story
Scholarship opportunities available to high school, colleg...
Contributed information Need extra money for college? Several scholarship opportunities are available for both high s...
09:00 AM, Thursday, February 19
full story
Centro de Oration raising funds for Bible study center
THREE RIVERS - A church with a heart took advantage of Valentine’s Day to raise some much needed funds for their chur...
10:40 AM, Wednesday, February 18
full story
Quiroz, Griffith to marry May 23
Maricela Ann Quiroz of Three Rivers would like to announce her engagement to Phillip D. Griffith, also of Three River...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Dugger, Hindes plan March 28 wedding
Contributed photo Tommy and Sherry Dugger are pleased to announce the engagement and upcoming marriage of their daugh...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Making the President's List
Contributed photo Renee Dobie, daughter of Richard and Roberta Dobie of Three Rivers, has been named to the president...
01:00 PM, Monday, February 16
full story
From Longhorn to Aggie
Contributed photo On Dec. 19, Tanner Klepac graduated with honors from Texas A&M University with a bachelor of scienc...
09:00 AM, Monday, February 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Saturday, Mar 21 at 11:29 AM »